We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
4425 Ala Kalanikaumaka, Kukuiula Shopping Village, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
(808) 742-1272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Delicious ice cream. Unique local favors and friendly service. They let me try several because I was having trouble deciding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    76
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The icecream is absolutely delicious. Great on a hot day, it is a bit pricy but worth it. We lingered just enjoying the moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yum.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The challenge is choosing which delicious ice creams (or desserts) to sample! Then narrowing it down to which to put on the cone!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ice Cream and Pastries!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I always loved Lappert's ice cream. The incredible smell of freshly baked, chocolate waffle cones is intoxicating! This review is for the Kukuiula location. The staff at this location are amazing. So cheerful, sweet and kind. Their wonderful service alone was worth the visit. We would go every morning for coffee,and the coffee is really delicious! I fell in love with the Kauai Pie coffee! Really yummy... just like the incredible Kauai Pie Ice Cream! But, they have some show stopper baked goods that stole the show. Do not leave without picking up a slice(really slab) of their mouth watering, spectacular carrot cake!! I love carrot cake,and have had various kinds-but this one is undoubtedly the best I have EVER had! Huge, moist,spicy, chock full of goodies you can see, and slathered in the yummiest creamy frosting. I ate it 6 or 8 times...within the time span of a week! Not kidding!! Pounds gained? Sure. I didn't care. I had to have this cake. Please try the peanut chocolate bar too. Very delicious and sinfully rich. I Love you Koloa Lappert's!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“If you love peanut butter... OMG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

A must try while in town... We have gone multiple times already in just under a week... The vanilla macadamian nut ice cream and thr peanut butter fudge ice cream are bith incredible.l. It is very rich and filling as is thheir local coffee as well.. Take the whole team post lunch on a hot day.. Def worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lappert's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.