We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there several times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza

Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza
Keneke St. (Kilauea Lighthouse Rd.), Kong Lung Center, Kilauea, Kauai, HI 96754
808 828 2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Kilauea
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Joppa, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ate there several times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were so pleased with our breakfast after the first trip we kept going back for the turnover filled with meat potatoes & cheese. No wonder we saw so many locals there

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    91
    37
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs, colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Oh, so good! Ate here twice.....once for their excellent pizza and another for their breakfast stromboli (turnover). Loved both offerings and would have eaten here even more had our condo been a little closer. Very conveniently located for breakfast/lunch/dinner on your way to or from the lighthouse. Friendly service, too. Highly rcommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Bakery Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best breakfast place we found on the north side. The signature danish was very good. The turnover/popover thing with meat, cheese, egg, and potato baked completely inside of a roll was even better. (Kind of like a mega-kolache only better).

On the way back south we took time to get off the highway and stopped back in for cherry pie just because we could. Felt guilty and loved it. Guess I can't comment on anything but bakery goods, but I guess they are a bakery huh? Maybe a small bit high even by Hawaii standards but you got something good for your money, and if you are running out of cash you can charge it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, ca
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was not very good but the pastries are offered in gluten free, for those who need to stick with a gluten free diet. The prices are better here but the flavor is lacking. Try the pastries and stick to those the specialize in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Inhale all the bakery and pizza goodness...Hawaiian style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Tucked inside a small market, lineup was outside the door. We grabbed an assortment of baked goods - coconut macaroons - delicious and Hawaiian pizza - yum! We took our goodies to the beach and enjoyed them thoroughly!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.