We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Mini Golf

Kauai Mini Golf
5-2723 Kuhio Highway, Kilauea, Kauai, HI 96574
(808) 828-2118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Kilauea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went with my family and had a great time. Lots of laughing. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Fun for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    44
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Fun Course, Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Kauai Mini Golf & Botanical Gardens is unlike any other mini golf course I've ever played. The course is surrounded by various botanical gardens (Hawaiian, Polynesian, Japanese, etc), which are beautiful and well maintained.

Our group of 6 ranged in ages from 10 to 66, and we all had a good time. The only negative is the price. $18 for ages 11 & up.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Expensive, but beautiful and educational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

While not cheap by any stretch of the imagination ($18 per person over 11 years old) the course seems to be more of a botanical garden with a miniature golf couse instead of the other way around. The plants are beautiful and well-maintained. Unforturnately, not all are labeled. At the beginning of each hole there's a placard with a bit of Hawaiian history, so don't get in any hurry; learn something. We were there on a Friday afternoon and besides our family, there was only about 4 other people on the entire course. Oh, and the golf course is fun too.
The kids each had a shaved ice after we were done and they were hugh and quite good. This is a nice, relaxing place to spend some time away from the beach.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Plains, New York, USA
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Mini Golf or Botanical Wonderland?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the most beautiful mini golf course I have ever had the pleasure to play. While it may not be the most challenging mini golf course. There are no moving obstacles to deal with. It has amazing tropical plants and is kept beautifully. There are flowers and fruits everywhere you look. Even if you don't play the mini golf course it is worth it to go and check out the plants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere but expensive. Botanical garden lovely with much signage explaining the plant and some of its history. When wind not blowing its hot, but it is in paradise. Good time for family!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.