We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“baitauy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waipouli Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Waipouli Beach Resort to your Saves list
Waipouli Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surat, Gujarat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“baitauy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I come with family go to Waipouli Beach Resort at hawaii. Waipouli Beach Resort is very very!! good but expensive. Resort good atmosphere. At night is very beautiful have most traveler. Food is delicious Waiter good service spa is very nice.My rooms is very comfortable not have odorless
and have all the amenities with a full kitchen.Room Service have personnel beautiful and handsome.Waipouli Beach Resort worth price I funy to swim. Pool is beautiful and clean water. I and family have happy and funny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    260
    74
    41
    20
See reviews for
503
369
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this past August for 3 nights. We wished we could have stayed longer at this resort and in Kauai. We booked an ocean view unit and we were upgraded to an ocean front unit. The unit was 2 bd 3 bth with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. The unit was clean and well kept. It was about 10 steps away from the sand! The pool was great, my kids enjoyed themselves! We liked the location since it is close to the airport, shopping areas, restaurants and beaches. The check in staff were friendly. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this property. As another review mentioned the owner no longer works with the management company & personally rents the unit. The owner was easy to work with & responsive. A week before we arrived we received an email with access codes to the unit & pool. We had everything we needed on site at the rental.

Unit was STUNNING! The unit has a big lanai and 2nd lanai off the master. The only neighbor is the presidential unit above. The lanai is no more than 30 yards from the beach. The kitchen and bedrooms are beautiful and the view is unmatched. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and eating dinner on the lanai. The bathrooms are elegant and the bed was comfortable. The unit is close to the pool and is a more private location. The unit has utensils needed to cook & there are two grocery stores across the street. The washer and dryer in the unit was a huge help, nice to go home with clean clothes. The owner was considerate and provided detergent for the washer as we will the dishwasher. This is a unit I highly recommend staying at and would absolutely rent again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The condo is centrally located and is on the beach. The rooms are roomy and have all the amenities with a full kitchen. Downside is no room service or maid service but a wonderful place if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Aloha
The staff & I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back with us soon! I would also like to state that housekeeping services are available upon request for a minimal fee.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a beautiful resort and pool. The rooms are amazing with upgrades and laundry inside! Darker cabinets with granite and stainless steel appliances even a sub zero frig. I was in a 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor, each bedroom had its own full bath as having two master suites. Clean and home feeling not like a hotel room. There is also a restaurant on the facility that is excellent for lunch, dinner and drinks.

Room Tip: almost all have some sort of ocean views on back side of entrance recommend 2nd floor or higher due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Aloha,
The staff & I want to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your staff and hope to see you back with us again soon!
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here while on Kauai and it was a nice location to everything and a nice place to stay. There is no housekeeping here daily. It is an added request/service for an additional charge. The condo was huge though and had all the kitchen amenities you would need as if you were home. they also have a washer and dryer in each condo so it was nice being able to do laundry (for free) while away on vacation. The beach was nice and quiet too with not a lot of people on it. I think the majority of people stay at the pool at this resort. We had an ocean view room so it was really nice waking up and seeing that view everyday for a week while eating breakfast on our balcony.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Aloha
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking time out to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you back with us again real soon! Please tell your family and friends about us.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here 4 a week, loved being able to cook breakfast and enjoy the ocean views while eating breakfast. Packed too many clothes, with the washer and dryer in the room pack light. Two sliding doors to let the trade winds into the room were great, being on the top, 4th floor made it very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Aloha
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking time out to post this review. It appears you had a wonderful visit with us! We certainly hope / expect to see you back with us again real soon! Please tell your family and friends about us.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waipouli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waipouli Beach Resort

Address: 4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waipouli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Waipouli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Waipouli Beach Resort Kauai/Kapaa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waipouli Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.