We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H101 is the Best spot! Ocean front view is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waipouli Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Waipouli Beach Resort to your Saves list
Waipouli Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
IN
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“H101 is the Best spot! Ocean front view is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this property. As another review mentioned the owner no longer works with the management company & personally rents the unit. The owner was easy to work with & responsive. A week before we arrived we received an email with access codes to the unit & pool. We had everything we needed on site at the rental.

Unit was STUNNING! The unit has a big lanai and 2nd lanai off the master. The only neighbor is the presidential unit above. The lanai is no more than 30 yards from the beach. The kitchen and bedrooms are beautiful and the view is unmatched. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and eating dinner on the lanai. The bathrooms are elegant and the bed was comfortable. The unit is close to the pool and is a more private location. The unit has utensils needed to cook & there are two grocery stores across the street. The washer and dryer in the unit was a huge help, nice to go home with clean clothes. The owner was considerate and provided detergent for the washer as we will the dishwasher. This is a unit I highly recommend staying at and would absolutely rent again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    244
    66
    38
    16
See reviews for
473
341
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosemead, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The condo is centrally located and is on the beach. The rooms are roomy and have all the amenities with a full kitchen. Downside is no room service or maid service but a wonderful place if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Aloha
The staff & I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back with us soon! I would also like to state that housekeeping services are available upon request for a minimal fee.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a beautiful resort and pool. The rooms are amazing with upgrades and laundry inside! Darker cabinets with granite and stainless steel appliances even a sub zero frig. I was in a 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor, each bedroom had its own full bath as having two master suites. Clean and home feeling not like a hotel room. There is also a restaurant on the facility that is excellent for lunch, dinner and drinks.

Room Tip: almost all have some sort of ocean views on back side of entrance recommend 2nd floor or higher due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Aloha,
The staff & I want to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your staff and hope to see you back with us again soon!
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here while on Kauai and it was a nice location to everything and a nice place to stay. There is no housekeeping here daily. It is an added request/service for an additional charge. The condo was huge though and had all the kitchen amenities you would need as if you were home. they also have a washer and dryer in each condo so it was nice being able to do laundry (for free) while away on vacation. The beach was nice and quiet too with not a lot of people on it. I think the majority of people stay at the pool at this resort. We had an ocean view room so it was really nice waking up and seeing that view everyday for a week while eating breakfast on our balcony.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Aloha
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking time out to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you back with us again real soon! Please tell your family and friends about us.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here 4 a week, loved being able to cook breakfast and enjoy the ocean views while eating breakfast. Packed too many clothes, with the washer and dryer in the room pack light. Two sliding doors to let the trade winds into the room were great, being on the top, 4th floor made it very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Aloha
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking time out to post this review. It appears you had a wonderful visit with us! We certainly hope / expect to see you back with us again real soon! Please tell your family and friends about us.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in D406 with our 2 children, ages 15 and 11. The condo was spotless clean, had all of the amenities of home - wonderful kitchen, washer/dryer, spacious and clean restrooms and comfortable living room area to relax at night. Overlooking the pool all the way to the ocean was a treat. Even if our condo faced the parking lot, we'd stay here again. It offered us convenience to various parts of the island, a clean, comfortable stay, well taken care of property as a crew of guys cleaned the grounds and pool every day and a place to cook meals when we wanted. You will find this resort a great value and add to wonderful memories you'll create on Kauai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEEnright, General Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Aloha
The staff and I would like to thank you for taking time out to post this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you back with us again real soon! Please tell your family and friends about us.
Mahalo
Gregg Enright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have always wanted to try island living so decided to stay in Kauai for 16 days to work and play. Great experience, fantastic place for families or groups!

Rented G306 from ReMax of Kauai and couldn't have been happier. Unit faced ocean lending itself to the best views in the resort! Much more quiet and scenic than the resort view.

Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Unit is very well stocked with everything you'd need -- even a laundry hamper for dirty clothes!

Resort is top notch and while we stayed during the month of August, the resort never seemed very filled. Most people stay in the pool area leaving the beach to be wide open, never more than a couple of people at any time. Really loved the beach.

However, I was surprised to see even more beautiful beaches in the resort area in Poipu, That said, I would still prefer to stay at the Waipouli beach resort anytime because it is so convenient to the city of Lihue and all places to eat out and shop. Costco and Walmart are near the Lihue airport and only about 10 miles away. There is a Safeway that you can easily walk to at any time right across the street. All of these things make it so much nicer to stay here!

Only downside of the resort is Internet. At least G306 relies on the resort wide "Roomnet" network for wifi. You have to accept terms daily to use the service. That's not a huge inconvenience but with everybody on it, it is S-L-O-W. We tried to telecommute from here for a week and although it's possible, if you have to take online conference calls, you can expect to lose your connection from time to time. Forget about any video conferencing.

Also Sprint cell phone service is non-existent at the resort. AT&T is spotty, but better.

Room Tip: Be very careful of location. Some units are placed badly overlooking parking lots or other units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waipouli Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waipouli Beach Resort

Address: 4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waipouli Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waipouli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Waipouli Beach Resort Kauai/Kapaa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waipouli Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.