We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Pasta Kapaa

Kauai Pasta Kapaa
4-939 Kuhio Hwy, Ste B, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1583
+1 808-822-7447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kauai Pasta Kapaa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: none (highway frontage)
Description: We are family owned, chef driven restaurant specializing in Italian comfort food while offering upscale contemporary daily specials. Our KP Lounge features handcrafted signature cocktails, a boutique wine selection, quality beers & unique tapas menu. We appeal to families, couples, visitors and locals alike. We can offer a private banquet dining room, or entire restaurant buy-out for special occasions or corporate events. We strongly recommend reservations, but gladly welcome walk-ins. We look forward to serving you!
Clearlake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was my second visit to this restaurant, the first time being 3 years ago on my first visit to Kauai. My last visit I had the pesto pasta, which was so good I told myself I had to come back. Both times I have eaten in the lounge. Service is quick and friendly. This visit I had the chicken parmesan. Although It was not as good as the pasta, I still enjoyed it. What I found unusual is that you can pick different sauces for the pasta that came with your chicken parmesan. I'm used to having red sauce so that is what I picked, but wished I would of tried the alfredo instead. Prices are reasonable. Location was within walking distance of my resort, which made it simple to have a drink and not worry about driving. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    139
    67
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Butternut ravioli was to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When we arrived we were promptly seated in the back room and our server, Travis, was at our table shortly. The wine selection seemed to be pretty good and we began with salads. I had a house salad and my wife had the baby spinach salad, both were delicious. I just had water to drink for my meal and I noticed that the staff was really on top of keeping my glass full (and I was quite parched from a long day of hiking) so kudos on the excellent service.

For the main course my wife had the butternut squash ravioli. I managed to trade her a ravioli for a piece of garlic bread (also delicious) and she and I agreed that it was to die for, almost tasted like a desert. She ordered the appetizer portion to go along with her large salad and thought it was a perfect portion, anything larger would have been too rich.

I, on the other hand, had the chicken Parmesan with a side of linguine and meat sauce. The meat sauce was very good and had somewhat of a smoky flavor that I couldn't quite place. The chicken breast was very large but was over-cooked. It wasn't bad, but not anything I'd order again.

We didn't have desert and had great service up until it was time to pay the check. It took quite a while for Travis to cash us out. Overall we received very good service throughout.

We'd return again, and I'd definitely have the butternut ravioli and whatever maximizes the serving of garlic bread :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Italian on the islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Went with family and everyone enjoyed the meal. Butternut squash ravioli was great for starters and the house salad. The chicken and spaghetti were a hit but the meatballs were just average at best. Service was friendly and attentive.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Heavy on the garlic... but still mighty tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The wait staff is super friendly, helpful, and efficient... there is off-street parking... and a wonderful asparagus side dish is available here! but...we accompanied a group of family members who are all garlic lovers.... and my husband and I are not... so we didn't fare so well at this restaurant where garlic is portioned out with a lavish hand! However, if we WERE folks who loved garlic, we would LOVE this restaurant... and you probably will too! Try it... they're really nice folks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSkauai, Owner at Kauai Pasta Kapaa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and let us know your positive feedback! Yes, garlic and Italian food go well together! We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Friendly staff. Nice and comfortable for both couples and families. Nice menu and reasonable prices. Food is definitely a 4.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSkauai, Owner at Kauai Pasta Kapaa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Pasta Kapaa also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Pasta Kapaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Pasta Kapaa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.