We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Cafe

Olympic Cafe
1354 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808 822 5825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Olympic is a great place to go for great food, big portions, friendly service and nice atmosphere. My family ate twice at the Olympic during our vacation. I had the chicken fajitas and pulled pork sandwich. The prices are reasonable, and I will eat at the Olympic when I return to Kapaa. I strongly reccomend the Olympic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    296
    129
    47
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Food, service and view from the second floor were all great.
We went back multiple times for meals and everything we ordered was great!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Olympic cafe has the best cheeseburgers and to-die-for waffle fries! And the most GIGANTIC pancakes I've ever seen! YUM!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Park, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home (cafe).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've eaten at just about every cafe and restaurant on Kauai. The staff at the Olympic Cafe are clearly the best at making you feel like you're family and treat you as a local. The menu covers about every taste preference available. Their tea offerings are wonderful. If you want something special added to your meal, just ask and it's delivered. Parking is not too bad with a lot in the back. Their restroom downstairs has a coded lock and the code is changed daily. The restaurant is on the second floor with great views of your fellow tourists below. When you've finished your great meal and you are ready to hit the beach, there is an ABC Store right across the street. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good service and pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate there for a late lunch. There were 7 of us and we sat immediately. Our waitress was very prompt and informative. I got the mahi sandwich and it was very good. Two in our party got the grilled chicken, one in a sandwich and one on a salad. They complained that the chicken was not seasoned in any way. One in our party got the ahi burrito. It was HUGE, like a foot long and 9 inches around. It was very tasty. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.