We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Cafe

Olympic Cafe
1354 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808 822 5825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 114 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in Kapaa for a couple of weeks. Olympic Cafe was the best in customer service, delicious food, view, atmosphere, prices, etc. We tried several other restaurants and recommend only this one!! Mahalo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    341
    138
    53
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A welcome and tasty stop New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped in when they were getting ready to close and the staff still made us feel very welcome. Our table-server was Courtney and gave us excellent service. The food was top-notch as well. We split an order of CHicken fajitas and our guests had a salad and fish dish. All were excellent. Hot and appealing start to finish.

We were allowed to eat our meal in a leisurely fashion and never felt rushed so they could start their New Year's holiday.

Highly recommend based on this experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gigantic pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ate here a couple of times. Hopefully you are starving if you order their pancakes because they are huge! They have great ribs as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best On The Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We liked this place so much we stopped by 3 times. The food was excellent and was priced the best on the island. The BBQ pork was first rate and I loved the sauce. Staff was friendly and warm to us everytime. Happy hour runs from 4-7, definitely take advantage if you can. In our opinion this is a must stop if you are hungry and like great food, large quanitities of it and killer Mai Tai's.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pretty good location in Kapa'a. Excellent cocktails at reasonable prices. Cannot comment on food as didn't taste it, but looked like very large portions and good prices.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.