We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Greek Town

Little Greek Town
4-1638 Kuhio hwy,, Kapaa, Kauai, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“very yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great fast food.. lovely location and view .you will not go wrong . all the reviews are correct .. a definite 5 star for taste

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We stopped there for lunch knowing it had good reviews. It didnt dissappoint. I had the Gyro sandwich that had beef and lamb with tzatziki sauce onions and tomatoes. Delicious and they didnt skimp on the meat. It was so tender. My husband had the chicken souvlaki plate with salad and rice and he really enjoyed it. If we were here longer we'd eat there again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We sought to find this place after reading the other reviews and it didn't disappoint! We stayed on Kauai for 7 days and had dinner here 3 times. Its cheap and delicious plus you can sit right near the beach to enjoy it without the crowds. The Gyros sandwich was awesome and Im guessing the Spanakopita was too because they had sold out every time!
My husband is Greek and he was impressed. Lunch or dinner - don't miss eating here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stopped at Little Greek Town - tastiest lunch we've had during our vacation in Kauai!!
We had the Greek Salad with gyro meat and the Gyro Plate. We highly recommend both!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We ate here after reading rave reviews. We live part of the year on Kauai. It truly is one of the best meals I have had on the island. They make everything except the grape leaves, which do not grow on Kauai, homemade. It is the best falafel I have ever had in a restaurant. Their Greek salad, rice, feta, and everything else are exceptional. It's a food truck who uses great family recipes and is right on the ocean. What could be better?
Try it- you won't be sorry!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Greek Town also viewed

 

Been to Little Greek Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Greek Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.