We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Tacos

Tiki Tacos
Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
(808) 823-8226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

So don't do what we did and go and order 6 or so items for the 3 of us. The portions are BIG. The tortillas are fresh as well as the toppings. Nice selection of meats to choose from. Try the boar and the fish. Very good food for the money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    54
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I loved the fish tacos here at Tiki Tacos. They were excellent and couldve ate there every day. The gentleman at the counter was very friendly and answered all the questions we had about their menu. You should definetly check this place out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An explosion of taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wow, coming from the taco Capitol of the world, San Diego, ca., we thought we had the best tacos. Well, no more. Thus little dive had outdone all taco shops. Killer fish tacos made from only Fresh caught fish, spicy beef tacos with special hot sauce is the bomb. This is one place you have to stop in for the BEST tacos anywhere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT new find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our kayak guides highly recommended Tiki Tacos. They said everything is made fresh, including the tortillas. We stopped in on our way back to Lihue and had a great meal. Our group had the spicy chicken tacos and fish tacos. All were outstanding. Ingredients were fresh and the chicken/fish was full of flavor. The homemade corn tortillas were fantastic. They were out of guacamole, so we just had the tacos. Drink choices are limited as is the seating. Plenty of locals eating there, so it has to be good! We will definitely add this to our regular rotation.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have to try this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a total hole in the wall.....difficult to find at night because only the open sign is on. these tacos are delicious. They are very large, in a special fresh tortilla. not a traditional taco, but so good. Eat it w fork.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Tiki Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.