We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like taco bell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Bell

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Bell
4-927 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808-822-3770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Victorville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“like taco bell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Good reasonable fix for a drive through, I didn't have any, but no complaints from the family. Same as the mainland

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    0
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ewww”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The bathroom was locked and needed a key. The key was attached to a box that was on the counter where they serve food. The bathroom was disgustingly dirty. We are there and then wish we hadn't. Wish I had checked the bathroom before we ate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“As expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

As expected usually Taco Bell food and prices but not healthy. If you are so hungry you could eat anything than this may be the place for you.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Barely edible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Taco Bell is combined with a Pizza Hut. However, you need to order separately. Staff is clueless. The food is barely edible, I threw most of it away.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Quick Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Sadly I am one of the people that can officially say they ate at taco bell in Hawaii. It is actually a combo Pizza Hut/Taco Bell and we ordered off both menus. Specifically we got a stuffed crust pizza from Pizza Hut and quesadillas from taco bell. Prices in Hawaii are a bit higher then you would see elsewhere. The restaurant was pretty slow from a service standpoint. Our food took a good deal of time. By the time we got home the food was luke warm (we were down the street). It was not overly clean either. The menu for taco bell did have some local items but we weren't daring enough to try it. I'd recommend trying other food when in Hawaii, but if you are in a bind you get what you would expect at taco bell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Bell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.