We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It always looks empty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of House of Noodles

House of Noodles
4-1330 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, HI 96746, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1656
(808) 822-2708
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Noodle Shop
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Kapaa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“It always looks empty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The couple we were with wanted noodles. For a simple dish, they charge a lot. The egg rolls were very good, just small. If the owner is not on site, you can't order a beer. I don't know how they are still there after all this time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The noodles are excellent, fresh. The fish also is wonderful. I also recommend the coconut candies by the door... they were the best of all. It is surprising, because the place on the exterior is unassuming... They had lots of options, and interesting flavors.
Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Glass Noodle Stir Fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We decided to try The House of Noodles, the portions were huge, and seasoining and spice was some of the best stir fry noodle dish I have ever had at an Asian restaurant. The price was right too, not nearly as expensive as other places and a lot more food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I loved the coconut shrimp. All of us liked our meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

When I saw the extended menu I thought it was too long and was fairly pessimistic about how good any of it would be. I was happily surprised by my coconut shrimp and rice, and the people I was with liked their meals as well. A family run restaurant, the girl serving us couldn't take our alcohol orders, but was happy to get the bartender for us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's pretty good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We liked it (the family in general). But my sister and mother loved it while thought it was an average nice resturant in a nice area! The shrimp was as good as bubba grumps resturant! We got big portions of food so we got a few plates of stuff and shared it! I'd go back and I'm sure that I will today! Really! Iliked it!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Noodles also viewed

 

Been to House of Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Noodles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.