We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with strange service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby V's PIzzeria

Bobby V's PIzzeria
4-788 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808-821-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bobby V's Pizzeria is an authentic taste of Italy on our Island paradise. All our sauces are homemade and our ingredients are fresh and locally sourced. Our pizza is thin crust style and we'll make it just the way you like it. We're family owned and operated and our restaurant is casual and family oriented. We open daily at 3pm and are open until 9pm except Fridays and Saturday when we close at 10pm. We've got outdoor and indoor seating for you to relax and enjoy your meal. We also offer take out and delivery. Currently we're BYOB with no corkage fee. There is a good select of beer and wine located across the street from us. We're a perfect choice for when your heading home from the beach, your island adventure, or on your way home from work.
Vantaa, Finland
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food with strange service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were only customers, but still the food took a long time to arrive. Waitress also stared me nearly all the time i was eating.

Speciality pizzas are rip off over there, those costs nearly 30 bucks each.

The food we ate was basic good italian food (calzone and pasta with meatballs).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    89
    30
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza and pasta with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Suggested to us by our tour guide (who we saw there eating later that day). Service was terrific! The food was wonderful! Prices were reasonable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Such a nice, small, cosy restaurant with friendly servers and delicious food. Like some other reviewers, we went back to this restaurant more than once in our week stay, and can say that everything we tried on the menu was fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Walked here from the Courtyard Marriott--what a great find! Friendly, welcoming, yummy. Had Wednesday night spaghetti bowl and had enough for 3 meals. Best value on the island. Thanks Ladies!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, HI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wouldn't waste any more money here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is a joke! I really love pasta and Italian food and if you do too go to Kauai Pasta or cook it yourself. It took forever for drinks and we got water... there was one other table waiting for a pizza, they looked sad too. I had the ravioli, frozen out of a box most likely Costco because I swear I have the same one in my freezer and I can make it cheaper and alot faster. My friend got the meatball sub and we were sitting at a table for two facing the hallway to the kitchen, after waiting 20 minutes thinking the food was almost ready the cook comes out of the kitchen heads down the hallway and back with the meatballs...out of the freezer. We looked outside and it appeared they were growing tomatoes, that seemed cool but i think its for show as the sauce over the pasta tasted no better than a can of Ragu. After waiting so long we got up to cancel our order and the scary waitress assured us the food was coming right out, so we asked them to just wrap it up to go and paid, and waited longer. The price was low, and the food reflected that. You can go to Costco and make the same meal at your house/hotel/condo without waiting forever in a hot and smelly hole.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby V's PIzzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bobby V's PIzzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby V's PIzzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.