We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza on kauai - but that's not all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
4-361 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808 823-8561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 114 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“best pizza on kauai - but that's not all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Almost an island institution, the restaurant serves wonderful pizza on either regular of whole wheat dough. The thin-crust size-small pizza with italian sauasage, chicken and garlic was excellent We had a salad with the meal which was good if a little small. They also have a good selection of draft beer.
Note that Brick Oven also has a branch in the little south-west Kauai town of Koloa. We ate there five days after Kapa'a and found that you can get a fine meal without ordering pizza. Portugese bean soup, a salad -- just as tasty as the one served in Kapa'a but bigger -- and a pizza-bread appetizer proved that Brick Oven serves fine food -- not just pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    147
    71
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, even better drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Liked the pizza, loved the pineapple margarita!!
I got the margherita pizza and my husband got pepperoni and sausage. Both were good!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have gone two times while while on our vacation to Kauai. We loved the Pepperoni pizza with garlic salt sprinkled on top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive, small cardboard like pizza.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was so in the mood for pizza that I was willing to pay $30 for a 12" pizza. At that price for such a small pizza, one might expect it to at least be amazingly delicious. It's not. It isn't even average. Costco makes a better pie in fact. It even comes with restaurant environment reminiscent of Pizza Hut. I think the only reason is stays in business is because it doubles as a sports bar. I can't think of any other reason for it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Best pizza! Great service, good beer, mixed drinks....most try the buffet night! Kids love the dessert pizza

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.