We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza--supposedly the best on the island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
4-361 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808 823-8561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 105 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Spokane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza--supposedly the best on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Better than average pizza--big open area--best for large groups. Could be pricey. Our guide book recommended it and we would agree.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    125
    64
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“First thing we saw late at night after a long flight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We ate here after a long day of flying because it's the first thing we saw and had to eat quick! I would say that pizza was good and fresh but not very big (family of 4 eating a smallish sized "large" pizza). OVERPRICED even when eating and comparing to several places on the island. The salad we were told would feed the group, I would say it would feed 1 and 1/2 people nicely. Felt a bit robbed when leaving. Spend your vacation dollar else were perhaps.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza; don't expect smoky flavor or fresh sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had the margarita pizza and the garlic bread. The pizza crust was chewy and buttery. Overall, enjoyable pizza, but "brick oven" is a bit misleading. I was looking for pizzas with a smoky flavor and did not get them. Also, I do not think the tomato sauce is freshly made -- it was just above average.

We dined at both the Kaapa and the south side locations. Very spacious and cleanly kept places including the bathrooms. Fairly quick in getting the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visited here in September 2012 while my husband and I were on our honeymoon. We ordered the Hawaiian BBQ Chicken pizza with garlic rubbed on the crust. It was absolutely sinful and sooo yummy! After we went across the street to Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee for lattes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We had the smoked ham and pineapple pizza and it was very good. The price was a bit steep however it was a very enjoyable experience. The service was fast and friendly. We went at lunch on Friday and it wasn't overcrowded. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.