We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Rentals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals

Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals
4-1586 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
808-822-7368
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 69 Activities in Kapaa
Type: Tours, Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals in N. Kapa'a offers a full selection of TREK brand classic cruisers, 3 speed cruiseliners, Tandems for two and trailer bikes for kids. Helmets and bike locks are included in rental prices and the renters can ride out on their own around town or on the new east side path. The ride on the newly opened bike path offers breathtaking views, starting in south Kapa'a and winding north past downtown up to Kealia Beach. Covered picnic areas, bike racks, and comfort stations are located at reasonable intervals along the way. Visit restaurants, shops and many amazing beaches on this self guided ride on the Coconut Coast. Picnic lunches are available upon request by calling 808-822-7368.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Bike Rentals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Great bike paths.....beautiful rides. We do this everytime we go to Kauai. A very inexpensive way to see and explore the East Coast of Kauai. Pack a picnic lunch and get a basket on your bike to carry it. Plenty of gorgeous stops along the way for a scenic picnic.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A Scenic Way To Spend a Day on Kauai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 actually spent a few hours on bikes...riding on the coast of Kauai. It was a fun way to see the sights and get a little excercise ad well! Very relaxed ride along a bike path. I found Coconut Coasters on trip advisor, and it was a good outfit. They were friendly and helpful and gave us some good suggestions as far as what beaches to stop at and where to find the best shaved ice. It was also nice to do something for under $100!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Way to Spend a Few Hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Friendly, nice bikes, affordable, friendly, right next to the bike path, did I mention friendly? This is a very relaxing way to spend some time around Kapaa and the bike path is wonderful. You'll feel good about giving your money to these guys and the equipment/experience won't disapoint.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“convenient & organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Rented bikes here & rode up the Kauai Path for 2 miles. Beautiful views of the ocean, beaches & surfers & birds. Friendly guy who signed us in. Went quick & easy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location, Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed renting a tandem bicycle here for an hour for something like $8. It's conveniently located in Kapa'a next to the 4-mile coastal bike path. The only regret we have is that it would be nice if the coastal bike path were longer.

We got a tandem coaster bike but you can pay extra for road bikes and mountain bikes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Coasters Beach Bike Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.