We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale)

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kapaa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale)
6395 Waipouli Road, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Kapaa B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in the smaller room for two nights in March. It was beautifully furnished and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. The place was immaculate and welcome basket provided us with a week's worth of snacks.

The hosts were so welcoming and hospitable. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious. The outdoor grill was an added bonus, we enjoyed making dinner and relaxing after a long day at the beach.

My only hesitation with staying at this B&B was the location, but it ended up being a great home base for visiting the beaches on the Coconut Coast as well as the Na Pali Coast.

I could not recommend this place more highly!

Room Tip: I don't think you can wrong at this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
175
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Dilly Dally House for three nights of our honeymoon. We stayed in the cottage, which is perfect for guest who want a little extra privacy. The outdoor shower was our favorite but everything in the cottage was nothing short of the best. It's important to mention the amazing breakfasts as well. Each morning it was something new and extremely delicious. We often were so full we could eat snacks and easily skip lunch. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. We hope to be back to celebrate an anniversary sometime soon!

Room Tip: Go for the cottage if you want a more private stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Although our stay in the cottage for five days in March set records for rain on the Island, the great service and hospitality of our hosts made it one of the best experiences we have ever had at a B&B. On one day when the FEET of rain made it impossible to travel away from Dilly Dally House, our hosts found a way to keep us busy and fed - all as part of the service.

Room Tip: The cottage is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here during our honeymoon and loved it. The grounds are beautiful, we loved having the pool to rinse off and relax at the end of the day, and breakfast every morning is just as delicious as everyone says. The owners are very good at suggesting the best restaurants, beaches and adventures to check out while you're on the island. We stayed in the cottage and loved having lots of our own space, a lanai with comfortable patio furniture, a very comfortable bed and beautiful outdoor shower. The location was perfect for us, because we liked to be able to get away from it all and have a quiet place to relax at the end of long days of exploring the island. It is a 5-10 min drive into town and a few minutes past that to the closest beaches, but if you don't mind that then you'll love this place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Dilly Dally house is a truly wonderful B&B.
Our room was spacious and had thad nice hawaiian touch yet at the same time was very modern with two huge TV's.
Pat was a wonderful host and made amazing breakfeasts each morning you were enjoying at the huge lanai on the second floor of the house. There is a lot of little extra things like a gift basket with local coffee, Mac nuts and water, guide books, a barbeque an Ipad and free wifi and the list goes on and on. Everything is clean and well kept. We stayed for 3 nights but would have loved to stay longer. If visiting Kauai this is THE place to stay.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed 5 days in the cottage at the Dilly Dally House and just loved it. Pat, the Innkeeper is a great guy. At first he wasn’t my favorite because he seemed to avoid answering questions. What you need to know about Pat is that he is not your “everyday” innkeeper. Pat really wants to know you and your mood before he gives recommendations. An example, when we arrived, I had a restaurant in mind to eat but after talking to Pat, he sent us to another place that was perfect for us that night. We went to the other place later in the trip and loved it but it would have been bad that night. So, don’t expect Pat to just “throw out” some recommendations. Loved the cottage; a one bedroom (with a fold out couch in the living room) with a living room, small dining area, small kitchenette, and a bathroom; the only shower is outside and my family LOVED it. Breakfasts are great and served family style on the deck which was nice; we chatted about what we did the day before and were going to do that day. Pat will handle anything for your food preference; on our 1st day, one of the guests requested cereal for breakfast. Pat went out and bought him his cereal (which he ate and then seeing what we had, had one of those too). I am not a pool person but everyday I found myself sitting by the pool enjoying a gin and tonic with a lime I got from the tree by the cottage (the place is beautifully landscaped). Pat has put a lot of thought into this place; the rooms and inn are stocked with what you need (lotions, suntan oils, a frig with ice for guests, a grill, beach items, etc). Dilly Dally is not on a beach; it is up in the hills but the beach is a short 8-minute drive. Can’t say enough good things about the Dilly Dally House; the only downside is the Texas Christian University shirts Pat wears ☺. Go K-State. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place. My wife was skeptical at first, but after a few hours she was sold. Pat did a fantastic job of making us feel at home and cooking the most amazing breakfast each morning. Best B+B ever!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale)

Address: 6395 Waipouli Road, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Class all the way. Hot breakfast every morning. Friendly knowledgeable hosts. Snorkeling gear, surfboards, boogie boards, beach toys supplied. Fabulous views. Plush 1000 thread count sheets. Where Kauai feels like home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dilly Dally House (Lolo Hale) Hotel Kapaa
Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale) Kauai/Kapaa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dilly Dally House (LoLo Hale) to your Saves list