We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company

Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company
2-2560 Kaumaualii Highway, Kalaheo, Kauai, HI 96741
(808) 332-5858
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Kalaheo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Chino, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Best breakfast we've had on Kauai! French toast was delicious and the jungle view was beautiful. We'll definitely come back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    244
    138
    28
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

One of the few places we found who do a decent cappuccino. Their breakfast menu was extensive but we opted for French toast and a single Benny's bagel. Both were excellent. You find yourself getting lots of exercise though - finding a table, ordering at the counter, getting the sugar for the coffee, taking it back. All part of the deal. Unfortunately they had run out of cinnamon knuckles so we're going to have to return. What a shame! The only downside is traffic noise when sitting outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

If your staying in Poipu or Wiamea or traveling down the coast to Wiamea Canyon DO NOT miss stopping here for a quality breakfast or lunch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“If You Love Breakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am a breakfast person. many days I would rather have a big plate of breakfast food than any dinner. Kalaheo Cafe is great. Walk in, order your food, get your coffee, sit down and they bring it to you. Very casual. Great coffee, Eggs Benedict are as good as any I have had anywhere. Pancakes are fluffy and delicious. Hard to find a parking spot, but well worth the wait.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for some local flavor for breakfast, not just a bagel here or a resort spread. This place had some regular items but some Hawaiian flare! I got the tropical French toast and my husband got nahili omlet (loved it...spelling might be off!!!). Seating was crowded but if you are patient it's worth the wait!!!'

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.