We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boat and customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Fun - Private Tours

Kauai Fun - Private Tours
Hanapepe, Kauai, HI 96796
808-335-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Activities in Hanapepe
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have proudly operated tours on the Napali Coast since 1987. We offer personalized attention to one of the essential tour locations you must visit while on the island of Kauai. All of our vessels are capable of exploring the mystic sea caves of the entire Napali Coast! We take small groups with only 6 to 16 passengers. We offer smooth riding cave catamarans along with wet and wild zodiacs.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great boat and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on the Ikaika which was a good size for the tour. There were around 8 of us on the boat. We had a good time snorkeling. Some of my relatives cannot swim and so the captain guided them in the water the whole time. It was much appreciated.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Capt Andy's is AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our return trip from 12 years ago - LOVED IT with the kids this time too. Perfect weather, great people on the early boat, excellent crew - Nicole, Kai and Cpt Casey. Saw several pods of dolphins, monk seal on one of the remote beaches, nice snorkling, and a great lunch. Would absolutely do this again with this company.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranching Cordova
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Captain Andy's Raft Expedition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My sister and I took this raft tour July 16th 2013 with Captain Mads and Kalan. It was fantastic and the most adventurous thing we have done on this vacation. Captain Mads was very clear that the ride was not for anyone expecting a catamaran experience!!!! She spoke the truth, it was a rough ride, but worth every minute. She and Kalan took us into sea caves along the coast, we snorkeled, and took a short hike to learn more about the Hawaiian culture and history. In addition to all that we had a yummy lunch of pork, chicken, salad, rice, and even dessert. The trip is about 6 hours and since it is a raft the group was small, which we liked too. We meet very nice people and really enjoyed the fun day Captain Mads and Kalan created for us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Capt Andy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the highlight of our vacation. We boarded the catamaran at Port Allen around 2:15 in the afternoon for a sunset dinner cruise. The trip up the coast was an adventure with plenty of exciting waves, spinner dolphins playing in the wake, and the most beautiful scenery you will ever see. The capt. for our cruise was Kurt and he was funny, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the island and what we were seeing. His tow crew members were wonderful and helpful in every way. The trip back was under sail for much of the way and we did get to drift and watch the awesome sunset off the Napali cliffs. Caution! No matter what they tell you when you book the dinner cruise, wear a bathing suit. You can't wear shoes and you WILL get wet. Just plan on it. It was a blast

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Tour, well worth the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We took this tour June 2013 and it was great! Perfect service, food and the captain was awesome. Open bar after tour and great lunch. The Captain was all about safety and gave a great lecture about history of the coast. You can't go wrong with the all day tour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Fun - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Fun - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Fun - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.