We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Happy Hour Hangout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalypso Island Bar and Grill

Kalypso Island Bar and Grill
Main Street, Kauai's North shore, Hanalei, Kauai, HI 96714 (Formerly Zelo's)
808 826-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Hanalei
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kalispell, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Happy Hour Hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great drinks, good staff aware of your needs, just had appetizer good. Great place for happy hours, get loud.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    416
    180
    60
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like the Princeville side of the island, then this is the place to enjoy a nice drink with lunch. Their menu is fantabulous, everything on the menu, you want to enjoy! Service one of a kind where your not seated and forgotten. They cater to you making sure that your drink is refreshed, and your meal is to your satisfaction. Trust me if your on that side of the island, stop by, and see for yourself. If you just, looking around, look no further than this place. Awesome!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great margarita's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I wandered into Kalypso to grab an early dinner while on vacation last week. We are glad that we did. He had the fish taco's and I had the seafood burritos. Both were good but the taco's were GREAT! I loved the margarita that I had. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hip Lunch or Dinner Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Menu is very interesting, fast food vibe put into a restaurant style. Drinks were good, pineapple juice taste like its juiced there. Food had enormous servings, but was moderate tasing. Waitress was really hyper, but friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
1 review
“Good food and great atmospher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

On my first stay in Kauai, my family (of 10) ate here for both Sunday brunch and dinner. They all thought the place was fantastic! The huevos rancheros for brunch were delicious. The servers were all very nice and attentive. The only bad thing I can think of is that the place was CROWDED so we had to all squeeze in but they made it happen. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalypso Island Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kalypso Island Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalypso Island Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.