We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Nui

Tahiti Nui
5 Kuhio Hwy 5134, Hanalei, Kauai, HI 96714
808-826-6277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tahiti Nui is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Hanalei
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Sacramento, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just a falling down shack, but the pizza was very good. Although we had standard combo - people at other tables that ordered other flavors weren't impressed and thought ours looked better. I agree!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    250
    83
    41
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! Great live hawaiian music, delicious pizza and the wait staff were super friendly and nice. I Went there with my wife for dinner and we both loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Luau night was entertaining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went on Wednesday, which is luau night. You pay a flat fee, which gets you endless mai tais and a Hawaiian buffet. This is good for families with kids. They show you how they cook the pig and then let you watch as they prepare it for eating. There is live music and traditional Hawaiian dances, including fire! We were very entertained and pleasantly surprised as we wanted the luau experience without the cheesy tourist factor. Keep in mind that you will not start eating until after being there for one hour or so. Drinking starts immediately upon arrival. If you have small kids, you may want to bring a snack to tide them over. You get to sample a lot of different Hawaiian foods, and the food is served much like you would expect at a potluck. The band was great and provided a very entertaining evening! I definitely recommend that you get a reservation if you want to go on luau night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Mai tai's rule here! Best we had so far, rest of the liquor is very reasonably price and live entertainment makes for a great evening. Didn't get to try the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamiruru
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Pizza from Tikiman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great pizza at the Nui. Actually all their food is good - it's a local hangout that is really hopping on Friday and Saturday nights. Many local bands and people play music - even has a small dance floor. Lots of fun - about the only late night place in Hanalei.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahiti Nui also viewed

 

Been to Tahiti Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Nui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.