We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Dinner upon Arrival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's

Bubba's
5-5183 Kuhio Highway, Hanalei, Kauai, HI 96714
808 826 7839
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 37 Restaurants in Hanalei
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First Dinner upon Arrival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Bubba's burgers...yes first stop for food after our arrival. After from Florida to Kauai we were ready for something easy and good! The hamburgers and terrific and the chocoate milk shake hit the spot!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    114
    85
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
traverse city, mi
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Ashamed to admit Istood in line and paid $5 for a mango shake that was a squirt of syrup and a cup of mediocure soft serve. It's been years since I was drawn in by the "we cheat tourists and lawyers" ads. Talk about truth in advertising. May be 100% kauai beef but at $4 for a 1/6 lb burger they are smarter then the customer I guess. Do yourself a favor and go across the street to Chicken In A Barrel for better food and value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Fries, Onion Rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We liked the food, but this is pretty much a take out establishment with limited seating on picnic tables in front of the building. It rained the evening we stopped for a snack, so the tables and seats were wet. Overall, very good, fresh cooked food which kids will enjoy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Tx
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Average Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After 10 plus years traveling to Kauai, I finally stopped in to have one of the famous Bubba’s burgers. Coming from Texas it is hard to beat our selection. It was just an average burger for me.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hamburgers...made just how you like them”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband is the hamburger lover, so he thought this place was great. They made hamburgers exactly as we wanted, and they were delicious. Our friends had fries with chili, and they raved about them, too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.