We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, good value and Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanalei Taro & Juice Company

Hanalei Taro & Juice Company
5-5070 Kuhio Highway, Hanalei, Kauai, HI
(808)826-1059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious, good value and Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My title says it all. BUT! I'll say more..try the taro hummus and the cucumber watermelon juice. Soo the delicious. Had a turkey sandwich with taro hummus today and it was fantastic and full of flavor.
The girls who work there are great, very helpful and friendly. i work across the street and usually bring my lunch. I am so glad I forgot it today and went here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place is only open from 11-3 but get your butt down there! I tried the Lau Lau which was filled with juicy pork. I saw a girl drinking from a coconut with a straw and I would've gotten one but I was leaving and I don't think it would've fit in the cup holder. Take the time out and go here & get the Lau Lau. Just do it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Refreshing smoothies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great little juice/dessert stand that you can walk to in a few minutes from the beach at Hanalei Bay. They are across the street from Postcards Cafe. The Taro based smoothies are very tasty and refreshing -- not too sweet. They also have many other great taro based cakes and treats.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The food was so good. There is outside seating under a canopy and under the sky. Like most outside places on Kauai, you'll be sharing the space with chickens. I had the lau plate and loved it. The taro smoothies are really tasty. If you want to eat what locals eat, go to Hanalei Taro and Juice Company.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar land, texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent juice and plate Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was looking for an authentic plate lunch and they have it here. Delicious!!!!! The cucumber/watermelon juice was to die for as well. Super yummy!!! Must stop!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanalei Taro & Juice Company also viewed

 

Been to Hanalei Taro & Juice Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanalei Taro & Juice Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.