We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner Out- It was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink's Creamery

Pink's Creamery
4489 Aku Road, Turn Right Onto Aku Road (Right When You See Kalypso Resturant). Pink's Will Be on Your Right, Hanalei, Kauai, HI 96714
+1 818-824-9134
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 restaurants in Hanalei
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Dessert, Hawaiian, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Come get the sweet taste of Hanalei at Pink's! We have over 18 Gourmet Ice Creams to choose from and Frozen Yogurt flavors we make in-house. Our smoothies are made with 1/2 lb. of fruit (locally sourced when in-season/available) and we'll customize yours however you'd like! We have fantastic milkshakes made from any ice cream flavor or combination of flavors. We specialize in malted shakes too! Come taste our delicious Hawaiian Grilled Cheese Sandwiches. We make each one to order and it includes: Kalua pork, muenster cheese and sweet pineapple served on Hawaiian sweet bread and grilled to a golden perfection! We can make it without the Kalua pork or even without the pineapple to suit individual tastes. Now serving 1/4 lb. All Beef Hot Dogs on a toasted bun! Feel free to call us if you want to put in a food order :) Pink's has been under new management since May of 2013. We have some exciting future plans! Keep an eye on what we do here on North Shore! Aloha, Robert and Joleen
Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Family Dinner Out- It was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate most our meals at our condo, but the kids took us out to Kalypso. Everyone in our party of 11 raved about their meals. The drinks were awesome too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    74
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Taste of Pink...awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This obscure little ice cream joint is tucked off Main Street in Hanalei town, behind Kalypso's. Vanilla macadamia nut ice cream - yum! A perfect stop to cool off and refresh. We returned there 3 times!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An awesome treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were staying in nearby Princeville, and wanted to find a good ice cream place. After trying Lappert's, probably the most famous brand in Hawaii, we were a bit disappointed given there had been so much hype about it!

We did a bit of research on the web and found Pink's, and thought we should give it a shot. It was fantastic! From the great staff, to the adventurous flavours of ice cream, and the amazing fro yo, this place was a real winner!

Customers can select flavours of ice cream to be blended together and, more importantly for our party, we found we could mix up fresh fruit and fro yo (using a magnificent, large food-processor). Fro-yo blended with fresh pineapple, banana, mango, strawberry and topped with various standard toppings proved a real hit with those that typically do not like ice-cream.

We only discovered Pinks in the middle of our trip, but managed to get a total of three visits in before we left Kauai, often leaving nearby restaurants to go to Pink's for dessert. There was something quite magical about eating Pinks' desserts wandering down Hanalei main-street after dark.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped in one day when it was really warm and I wanted ice cream. It was a very pleasant stop. The young girl who was working was very nice and we were the only ones there, so we had a nice conversation. Ice cream is home made and really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Laid back atmosphere, great service and yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for lunch and the grilled cheese was outstanding. I got the pineapple and cheese and my husband got the Hawaiian with pork. We both loved it. We didn't get any desserts though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink's Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Pink's Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink's Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.