We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Property with plenty of activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   69-550 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Member Offer
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waikoloa
Dalas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Grand Property with plenty of activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach is a beautiful property. The villas are spacious and comfortable and the resort offers an incredible pool. The only drawback is that the property is not located on the beach and we had to drive to the local beaches. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    155
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
273
123
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have stayed here 4 times now plus 3 times at Hilton Hotel associated with it. Always available! And very comfortable for a few days or a week or more. The pool and bar are nice. Rooms are spacious with laundry in room and they don't bother you too much. But you can hear kids above you if there are any

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Don't be shocked by the lack of greenery and lushness in this region of the Big Island. The grounds of HGV are beautifully tended to, the suites large and nicely decorated. All the amenities for cooking, making cocktails and even laundry. Not sure if it's always windy, but it was a real challenge to use the outdoor gas BBQ. Encounters with Hilton staff were pleasant and accommodating. We were in building 11, very quite, at times I thought we were the only ones there, but if you like more activity make the journey to the Hotel. Lots to see and do, and great stores in the Queen's Marketplace. We spent most of our time exploring the island from tip-to-tip, the staff gave us recommendations to several snorkeling spots, some more challenging to get to than others. I have already recommended this resort to my co-workers.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, which provided a view of the golf course and a small pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

great room size and amenities in unit. had everything we need in kitchen and working TV and movie player. Great set up for family and we really enjoyed our stay. easy in and out and access to everything you need in the Waikoloa area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson.nv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We checked into the Hilton Grand Vacations for a week with our granddaughter after our daughter's wedding at the Hilton Waikoloa. It was the perfect place to stay. Most importantly, our granddaughter loved the pools and water slides! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The condos are very modern, clean and fairly spacious. There is cleaning service every day, so no running out of towels or the Hilton Waikoloa Spa wonderful smelling shampoo and conditioner, and the kitchen was stocked with whatever we needed. There are also gas barbeque grills outside-very clean-and we used them a few times. We ran out of gas one evening, called over to the main building and maintenance brought a new supply in 10 minutes. These condos are very conveniently located near the King's and Queen's shops and best of all...you have all privileges at the Hilton Waikoloa Resort. We took our granddaughter over there for an entire day, swam in the pools, used the water slides, snorkeled in the lagoon and had lunch...and we were able to charge it to our condo. We are already talking about when we can take our entire family back...we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A beautiful island, and beautiful resort. The pool is quite small put you are able to access the Hilton Waikaloa facilities. If you are unable to walk far, you will find the Waikaloa Hotel a bit of a challenge, especially the lagoon area. Our whole family went and enjoyed the island and the hotel. The Luau at the Hilton was wonderful. Everything met our expectations except accessibility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall resort is awesome especially for kids. Lagoon at the hotel the best for learning to snorkel, paddle board, paddle boat. Sandy bottom pool area, good pool slides, equipment rentals, boat and tram rides. Hotel is easily accessible from the condo with free bus for free validated parking, and not a long walk if you are not caring lots of equipment. Pool at the condo is adequate. Overall Very well maintained and furnished, great service. My boy said the pullout bed was the best he has slept on!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-550 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Hilton Grand Vacation Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hotel guests have access and charging privileges to the abundant facilities and amenities of the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel, including an enticing array of restaurants, boutiques, beaches and water recreation. Complimentary shuttle service is available between the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort, the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and area shops. Hawaii visitors staying at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style, and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Hotel Waikoloa Beach
Hilton Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.