We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and perfect for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   69-550 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and perfect for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here with the family for 10 days over Thanksgiving. We rented a car to explore the island as we wanted to see the volcanoes and the Kona coffee plantations. The Hilton Hotel and Resort next door is massive and a gorgeous property that you have access to while staying at the HGVC at Waikoloa Beach Resort so you aren't at a loss for things to do. I would caution one to request a room on an upper floor. We arrived from the East Coast which is a long trip and were subjected to noise from the room above at an early time. The construction could have been better to prevent it. I haven't had the same problem at other Hilton HGVC properties before. I would also recommend that you visit Costco, which is near the airport, upon arriving to reduce your costs for groceries for your stay. They have the most wonderul Kona coffe at Costco and much cheaper than other places that sell it locally.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    183
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
322
153
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at this property 3 times, and each time the experience has been great for rest and relaxation. I like the location of the property, and there are many things to do in the area and on this island. Our favorite island is Kauai, but after our first trip to the Big Island at this resort, we have come back to this resort the next two times to start our Hawaii vacation. The Waikoloa Beach Resort is part of many other Hilton Grand Vacation Clubs in the area, and you can use the facilitates at any of these other HGVC locations easily.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our unit was very clean when we arrived. We had everything we needed. Kitchen well equipped. Lots of towels and convenient towel exchange. The unit was located very close to the Hilton Waikola Village and we were able to take advantage of all the amenities at this resort hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A nice little intimate place. Not giant with a lot of amenities, but adequate and close to shopping, dining, and the Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel where Kohala Suites guests have visitor privileges. We had some minor issues with the concierge's knowledge of the Kona area, but overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This time, I visited there for the conference. I was so relaxed to stay at HGVClua @ Waicoloa. I would like to recommend all of you to stay here. It is located within 15 walk from Hilton Waicoloa Village. You can use all facilities in the hotel free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This property is the size of a small city; very spread out. You need a shuttle or your car to get to the beach, grocery store, gift shops, etc. If you don't want to pay resort prices for groceries, it's a good half-hour or more to any local Target, Walmart, Costco or to Kona for shopping. Since my husband has knee problems, we even had to drive to the resort's pools (which were lovely, especially the adult only pool).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Mahalo for your helpful feedback, yes I most certainly agree that our resort sits within such a vast complex better known as Waikoloa Beach Resort. We do feature an exclusive shuttle service for our registered guests to get around the resort area; the current shuttle route and schedule is quite convenient and also complimentary.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we wish you well on your future travels!


Cheryl Amsbary
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Easy to get to and access to Kings Land and hotel facilities was excellent. The staff made our 10-day stay outstanding. Special thanks to Devon at the desk, Blossom at concierge, Anela in recreation, Aeila in housekeeping, and Heidi at the bar.

Room Tip: Pick 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-550 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Hilton Grand Vacation Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hotel guests have access and charging privileges to the abundant facilities and amenities of the nearby Hilton Waikoloa Village hotel, including an enticing array of restaurants, boutiques, beaches and water recreation. Complimentary shuttle service is available between the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort, the Hilton Waikoloa Village, and area shops. Hawaii visitors staying at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style, and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Hilton Hotel Waikoloa Beach
Hilton Waikoloa
Waikoloa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.