We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BAY IS NICE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waikoloa Beach Resort

Waikoloa Beach Resort
Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI
877-924-5656
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$177*
and up
Two-Tank Scuba Dive Off the Big Island
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Waikoloa
Type: Resort Communities, Beaches, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Shops, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Expand your expectations, satisfy your senses with the unbounded experience of a great Big Island resort. Splash, surf, stroll on the sand, or set off on a shopping safari for everything under the sun. Sip and savor delicious food and drink. Relax in luxurious surroundings at four-star hotels and tropical condos. Or, release your inner champion on two unbelievable Big Island golf courses. Celebrate occasions year-round with ethnic customs and cultures, and listen to the music of the moment, the heartbeat of hula, the stories of kumu, crafting lasting memories.Waikoloa Beach Resort at legendary Anaehoomalu surrounds you with a sense of place. Let the place embrace you.
North Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A BAY IS NICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really liked the beach, wandering around the fish pounds and beautiful pound areas. We walked over to the petraglyphs and spent a good 45 minutes walking in them and following the trails through them. wonderful experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    67
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A place we highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We love the Waikoloa Beach resort every year that we go. The dolphins are probably our favorite attraction there, but the resort has beautiful gardens, galleries, statues and restaurants. Enough activities to entertain you for hours.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best location on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had no idea what to expect but were pleasantly surprised that this resort feels much better than a typical tourist resort. It is within easy driving distance of great sandy beaches, snorkeling areas, and all the activities and restaurants you want during a tropical vacation. Lots of things to do within walking distance, too, and amazing views of the water and the whales (no whale tour required- just look out at the ocean). There is a very good variety of shops and because there are numerous condo rental areas, you can stay here and not feel like you have been swallowed by a large hotel complex. Our family loved the privacy of our complex and the close proximity to everything else. Can't imagine staying anywhere else while on the Big Island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort. THey have everything. Great Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Shops and resturants within easy walking distance. The grocery store in the Queen shops has everything one would need.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in the Kolea condos within the Waikoloa Beach Resort. The whole resort is huge, with two hotels and several condo units. The Queens Market was a short walk to pick up supplies, there are lovely walking paths, the beach is nearby (but not our favorite beach) and the whole resort is landscaped beautifully.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Resort also viewed

Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waikoloa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.