We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best grilled fish sandwich in Waikoloa. Reasonably priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise PIZZA & GRILL

Paradise PIZZA & GRILL
201 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
+1 808-886-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 56 Restaurants in Waikoloa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: No delivery
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best grilled fish sandwich in Waikoloa. Reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This little restaurant offers the best fish sandwiches in the area. The fish is fresh wahoo or mahi-mahi. Prices are very reasonable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We HIGHLY recommend their Kailua Pork. It is the best ever! We ate there several times. The portions are large, leftovers for lunch the next day. A great value!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
1 review
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have two grandsons and Waikoloa is a very expensive place to feed hungry teenagers, who are voracious eaters. Fortunately, Paradise Pizza and Grill has a large menu and reasonable prices for Hawaii. The food and portions were excellent and the grandkids ate there almost every day while I attended my conference.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“Awesome Foods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We Ordered A Pizza And Fish And Chips, It Was Very Tasty And Delish!! Gonna Go Back Again For Sure! The Area It Was At Was Very Beautiful And A Must Go For Couples!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pricey pizza that's not worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We ordered pizza one night just to enjoy a night in and for a change of pace from the pricey dinners we'd been having every other night. We ordered 2 large pizzas which, to our dismay, cost us $60... Not exactly the cheap, carefree dinner we were expecting. Anyway, 45 minutes later the pizza arrives and it's really low quality pizza. Could have easily been a frozen pizza from the looks of it. No one in my family ate more than 1 piece because it was of such disappointingly low quality. We're no pizza snobs either, we weren't expecting some gourmet meal. Went into it with reasonable expectations which were immediately dashed. A waste of $60 to be sure.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise PIZZA & GRILL also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Paradise PIZZA & GRILL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise PIZZA & GRILL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.