We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but Pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamuela Provision Company

Kamuela Provision Company
1 Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hilton Waikoloa Village, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
+1 808-885-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kamuela Provision Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The food and view were fantastic, and the service was very good, however this restaurant is not for the faint of wallet!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    154
    66
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“This used to be the best on the property. What happened?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The views are to die for but the food was run of the mill for a lot of money. Service was good as with the restaurants but the food lacked interest and I found better food off the property

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely View for Sunset!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Definitely a 5-star restaurant, from the high quality food (loved the corn/lobster chowder), to the AMAZING sunset view, attentive waitstaff AND high prices. Besides being wayyyy at the end of the Hilton Waikoloa Beach resort - a good walk or tram ride away - it is truly lovely. Certainly ask for an "edge" table to see the best view.
My favorite part was that they had a hotel photographer roaming and taking photos of guests - we grabbed him for the sunset moment and had some wonderful (looked professional, though were quickly thrown together, the quality was perfect.) We purchased these images on a jump drive for $40/photo - so over $100 for 3 pics BUT they were so perfect, we bought them. Being on vacation as a couple, we don't often get professional looking pictures with both of us in them!
Very nice 5 star experience, of course with 5 star pricing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 262 cities Reviews in 262 cities
500 helpful votes 500 helpful votes
“We Got the Best Seat in the House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We arrived early and managed to snag the best seat in the restaurant overlooking a magnificent ocean view and sunset. The table and view couldn't be better. Yes, it is expensive with the entrees ranging between $33-$50. I had the chicken for $33 with mashed potatoes and my husband had a seafood linguine dish with spinach. I think our bill was about $110 or $115, although we had no drinks. They did serve bread. That is expensive, but we sat right at the edge of the ocean on New Year's Eve night overlooking a beautiful sunset. Service was friendly but a bit slow at times, although it seemed that every outside seat was taken. The meal took about 2 hours and the manager came over to make sure that we were well taken care of. I think you are mainly paying for the view so this is a great spot for a special occasion meal like the New Year's Eve meal that we had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High End in price but ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Upon searching for a nice place to celebrate our daughters graduation, we had remembered this beautiful outside dining patio we had seen upon visiting the Hilton. Checking it out it was pricey but figured this was a special occasion so lets go for it. It turned out to be worth every dollar.
From reservations, and the perfect table by the water it was great. Our waiter was sweet and very
accommodating, the food and drinks were served promptly and all 9 of us enjoyed our meals.
The magic of the sunset topped it off and we will be sure to treat ourselves again next time we
visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamuela Provision Company also viewed

 

Been to Kamuela Provision Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamuela Provision Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.