We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure X Boat Tours

Adventure X Boat Tours
Old Puako Rd, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
+1 808-937-7245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 Activities in Waikoloa
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin swim and snorkels, Whale Watching, Night Manta snorkels! Located in Puako, Hawaii, minutes away from Waikoloa resorts. Looking for a fun and quality trip? Look no further than Adventure X Boat Tours.
Capistrano Beach
1 review
“Great trip but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a great time. Crew was great. We saw lots of dolphins. We did one snorkel location due to time.

You will not swim with Dolphins. They have stopped that service. We thought we were going to swim with them because our Hotel told us false information. Also their ad in Big Island Visitor Guide says Swim which is incorrect.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We took a rafting trip with Adventurexrafting and had a great time onboard. Splashing of water, boat speed, spotting of dolphins made it an enjoyable trip for me. I didn't go for snorkeling but my husband enjoyed snorkeling at both locations. At one location, he had a chance to snorkel with the turtles. We completely enjoyed our rafting experience with Captain Casey and his crew.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our group leader quickly learned every person's name on the boat ... 20 people. That personal service continued throughout our trip. Didn't get to see any dolphins on our trip, but we saw turtles. On one of our two snorkel stops, we were the only boat in the cove and saw hundreds of fish. A great experience for our whole family. A great trip for first time or experienced snorkelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Family fun with Adventure X Rafting 6/20/12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our morning snorkel trip with Adventure X Rafting was the highlight of our trip to the Big Island.
We are a family of 5 ( 3 kids 9, 10 and 10). We were looking for a small group snorkel experience and found exactly what we wanted and more! We were greeted by yummy pumpkin bread and later irresistable muffins. Captain Casey, Kelsey and Emily were amazingly helpful throughout the trip making us feel welcome and comfortable. The boat is tons of fun and its speed was a big hit with my kids. We were amazed by the number of dolphin we were able to view from the boat. They were so close when we were snorkeling as well. This was my kids first off boat snorkel experience and Kelsey and Emily worked with the kids to get them all comfortable and Emily took care of any adjustments necessary in the water and pointed out fish and sea life. We highly recommend Casey and his crew and look forward to booking another adventure when we get back to the Big Island.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very laid back and professional. Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We did the morning dolphin swim and snorkel. The boat is excellent and the crew is terrific. Be aware that this is a zodiac-type boat, but more comfortable than the Na Pali type boats on Kauai. We saw lots of dolphins and swam with 3 groups for short periods as they swam by. I think that it is unusual to be able to swim with them for extended periods of time. I'd do this again though! The snorkeling spot was also great and the snacks really were terrific. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure X Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure X Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure X Boat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.