We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin View - Average Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa

Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa
69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI
(808) 886-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Dolphin View - Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Located between the Lagoon and the Dolphins, this restaurant serves average food at resort prices. However, it is worth it to sit and have an expensive burger as you watch the dolphins play. So for a lunchtime splurge, plop yourself down in your swim suit and have a beer and a burger and enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    136
    87
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fast and friendly service and a great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was definitely one of our favourite restaurants. We have never received such fast service and the food was delicious! Highly recommend it to anyone staying at the Hilton Waikoloa Village. You will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great hamburgers and fries, views of the ocean, dolphins playing nearby, outdoor seating.... what's not to love? We ate here twice during our stay at the Hilton Waikoloa village. It was one of the lesser expensive restaurants at the resort, which made it a favorite for me.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Favorite Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The sandwiches here are wonderful, with lots of food for the price. Add in the view of the dolphins in the lagoon, and you have an ideal setting for a relaxing lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped by for lunch and had a wonderful experience. We sat on the deck after enjoying ourselves snorkeling in the lagoon and ocean. Had a great lunch, refreshing cocktails and got to watch the dolphins playing in the water. Would recommend if you are staying at Waikoloa. The price at the Lagoon Grill is fairly consistent with resort pricing in Hawaii. 6 or 7 dollar beer, 10 dollar mixed drinks and 12-14 dollar entrees.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa also viewed

 

Been to Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.