We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa

Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa
69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI
(808) 886-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 57 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I are staying at the resort and didn't feel like driving out to get a late dinner. Wish we had found the Lagoon Grill sooner - it is the only restaurant on site we would visit again. I had a grilled chilcken salad which was delicious. While we didn't order a burger, many people did - they were big; as were the fries. The chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwiches also looked yummy - I may need to stop by and try one of those tomorrow.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    136
    87
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice location and very good food, grilled chicken breast sandwhich with grilled pineapple could do it again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fairly routine hamburgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate here twice during our stay at Hilton's Waikoloa Village Resort. We thought the burgers were fairly good, but a bit over-priced. Not bad, not great...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tips from the waiter the best part!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The breakfast buffet is your standard all-you-can-eat gorge feast, with nice scenery.... Ok, but worth $30 each? Maybe not. However, the waiter was SUPER and gave us all kinds of tips on things to see and do all over the island. Really, really helpful staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a quick bite to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Above average burger and salad. Good enough food and value for us to eat there twice. A plus - watching the dolphins while eating

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa also viewed

 

Been to Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Grill at Hilton Waikoloa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.