We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a Cooler” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
69-201 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa Beach Resort #1001 K-1, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Have a Cooler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just a quick stop for a cool drink. Seemed like mid afternoon was not busy but the staff took a bit longer to prepare my drink than I am accustomed to back home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    23
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“If you also need blazing fast internet net for free get coffee at Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was working remote the first week of my vacation and I would not have been able to do anything if it had not been for the Starbucks. The crowds swell pretty quickly but the staff is lighting fast so the wait will not be long.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Typical starbucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Usual starbucks quality and service. Got a patio though. And convenient for the villas nearby. Would have been nice to see local coffees since this is Kona coffee country...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Just a block from the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just a block from the hotel. Served breakfast too. If you want something quick and early, go to this place. They are open at 7 am.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

They work hard and always make my drink right. Everyone is very friendly. This is one of the best Starbucks. Nice place to read a paper and take a moment to yourself.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.