We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for restaurants and supermarket” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Queens' Market Place

Queens' Market Place
69-201 Waikoloa Beach Dr #2601, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI HI 96738
(808) 886-8822
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 Shopping in Waikoloa
Type: Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Spain
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“OK for restaurants and supermarket”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The supermarket at this mall is really expensive but we'll stocked. We came to this mall mainly to eat at lemongrass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    39
    16
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The Queens Market Place & Island Gourmet Market r good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The queens Marketplace and associated shops fill the void between back home prices and resort prices. Ok i admit upon first visiting her i thought the prices were outrageous but after going over to the hilton they seemed more reasonable, and if yo look around there are other options you just need a car to get to them.

the island gourmet is okay to pick up something you might have missed, but for grocery shopping its not the place, i still go there regularly

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Convenient but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Landed on Kona on a Sunday evening...the Costco was closed. Dropped into Island Gourmet and while they had some variety, the pricing was outrageous. Grabbed a few things to get thru the night. But went to Costco the next day to get what I needed. Dropped by

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Island Gourmet Market”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This review is for the Island Gourmet Market in the Queen's Marketplace at Waikoloa Village.

This is an ABC Store which has everything you could need on your vacation. This is a good place for moderately priced already prepared and prepared to order meals. Water and sodas were also resonably priced for the area. Keep in mind if you want to get an early start on your day, that they do not start restocking their shelves until 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM with fresh prepared food. Until then, it is food left over from the previous day. Other than those items, be prepared to pay significantly more for the convenience of not driving to Kona. Although it is convenient to the Hilton resort, you will still need to get your car from the valet to drive there or it is about a 15 minute walk. There is also a shuttle service for a small fee. Also, we found a number of their "exclusive" souviers were also sold at Walmart for less money.

We had breakfast at the Island Gourmet Market our first morning in Waikoloa. It was basic but good value for the price. This is a good choice for a full breakfast close to the resort for a moderate price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you are staying at a resort on the west side of the big island between Kona and Waimea this is a required stop. We thought here is a place among some very nice resorts and hotels so it must be higher end stores. While there are some of those there are a lot of very affordable stores. The ABC store has everything you need. From soup to nuts, gifts of all kinds for all your friends and family back home you will find it here. The prizes are very good and the selections of items is large. If you can't find it here, it probably doesn't exist on the big island. We will stop by there again, several times I am sure.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens' Market Place also viewed

Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 
Waikoloa, Kohala Coast
 

Been to Queens' Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens' Market Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.