We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our paradise getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club to your Saves list
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Member Offer
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waikoloa
Durango, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our paradise getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Waikoloa Resort is an amazing place where you can go at the rate of speed of your choosing. If you're looking to relax and unwind you can stay in and enjoy all the amenities available, but if you're looking for a more active vacation, you'll find excellent biking, hiking, snorkeling, surfing etc... too many things to do, to name them all. Personally I enjoyed our trip to the volcano crater and walks at the beach during sunset. I recommend it to everyone, because as mentioned above there's something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    165
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
404
212
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom condo that had plenty of space, the furniture was modern and the kitchen was more than sufficient with great appliances. The beds weren't as comfy as we would've liked. The concierge service was really helpful. The resort area was quite beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great accommodations, fun pool for kids and adults, great hot tubs, very polite and attentive staff, access to Hilton Grand Vacations Resort facility access, great place from which to explore the rest of the Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The one-bedroom apartment that we stayed was great and has everything that we needed. The pool area was really nice and the staff was amazing. After checkout we were able to use the hospitality room for one hour before our final departure. The only negative comment was that the food was not good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is our second time to visit Big Island and we stayed 6 days. We stayed Bay Club last time and we stayed Kings Land this time.
We booked 1 bed room but some reason we assigned AD room so receptionist change the room to 2bed room for only two of us. We stayed building 22 and first floor, room is very beautiful, clean, comfortable. We can use Hilton resort facility so we went Bar (live Music), use swimming pool too. Kings land pool is also beautiful and not many people around. I walked 5km (around resort) every day. We cooked every night and we did BBQ under the star! We love big island and we definitely stay again at the Kings land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The rooms, pool, staff and hotel grounds are quite nice however the location from the ocean is a big drawback to a Hawaiian resort. The hotel seeks to overcome this with a shuttle service that will drop you at the main Hilton Hotel which does sit on the bay, but the desert location of this property is a tremendous draw back unless you have a car and intend to drive around the island and enjoy ocean activities on your own. Also, prepare for hard core sales pitches for time share opportunities. The main focus of this property is to win business for Hilton Grand Vacations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay at Kings Land was wonderful. The room was clean and well decorated. The grounds were beautiful, and the pool; especially the adult pool was very relaxing. The area to grill food was always clean and well maintained. Definitely would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Address: 69-699 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waikoloa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club® Hawaiian resort is a stunning hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii in the heart of Waikoloa. Reminiscent of a lush, Hawaiian plantation and nestled among championship golf courses and the beauty and serenity of the Kohala Coast. Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hawaii hotel provides the perfect setting for your vacation in the South Pacific.Treat yourself to spectacular hotel accommodations with spacious one- and two-bedroom suites incorporating a casually elegant tropical style and featuring a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas with wood-style flooring, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and granite countertops throughout. Enjoy flat-screen HD TV's, an enhanced entertainment sound system, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. The master bedroom has a king bed, while the master bath has a luxurious sculptured tub and shower. Step out onto your own private lanai equipped with comfortable sofas and chairs, and enjoy the serene surroundings and tropical breezes of Waikoloa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings` Land By Hilton Grand Vacations Club Hotel Waikoloa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.