We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legends of the Pacific Luau--Hilton Waikoloa Village

Legends of the Pacific Luau--Hilton Waikoloa Village
425 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI
808 886 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 54 restaurants in Waikoloa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

OK food, OK drinks, entertaining show. We had the Ali'i seeting which included better seating (our seats were great), unlimited (watered down but delicious) alcoholic drinks, servers to bring us drinks and dessert trays, and our own private buffet line. After eating our meal, I headed over to the restrooms and the non Ali'i folks were still standing in line to get their meals.

I have been to other luau's which were better, but this still made for an entertaining evening. The performers were top notch. Other luau's often include an imu ceremony. This one did not, however, you can watch the imu going into the ground if you go to the luau area in the morning.

In the true Hilton Waikoloa Village spirit, there were vendors at the luau selling all sorts of items. I found that annoying, but other diners must enjoy them or they wouldn't be there.

I would recommend this luau for anyone who has not been to one before or who loves luaus. It was a very fun, relaxing, entertaining evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    51
    70
    65
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luau wasn't a wow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The dancing was excellent. But the show was rather short. It reminded us of a Vegas show. Do not bother to upgrade unless you like to drink a lot. The food was fine but nothing special. It was not a good value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food with a Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was one of the best luaus I have been too. We were Alii seating and which is highly recommended because we eat family style and were waited on by our own waitress. The variety of food offered was excellent (especially the desserts). We are hoping to bring our children next time because they had some awesome activities for kids to participate in.

The show itself was wonderful and wasn't too long or too short. The story line of the show taught a lot about Hawaiian culture in additional to traditional dances and songs. They involved the audience through out the show which made it more engaging and fun. Even the main host of the show reminded me of a Hawaiian Wayne Newton.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Show good, food, not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had great seats, and the entertainers were very talented. Food was just ok. Buffet line was long and most of the food was gone before we were called up to get our food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not quite what I thought it would be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I think I thought this would be more of a taking a cooked the pig out of the ground on the beach at sunset type of experience. So I didn't feel like it was an "authentic" luau experience. However, the food was very good and the drinks kept coming. The staff was also very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends of the Pacific Luau--Hilton Waikoloa Village also viewed

 

Been to Legends of the Pacific Luau--Hilton Waikoloa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends of the Pacific Luau--Hilton Waikoloa Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.