We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food, need to eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Thai Restaurant

Thai Thai Restaurant
19-3984 Old Volcano Road, Volcano, Island of Hawaii, HI 96785
808-967-7969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 restaurants in Volcano
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“wonderful food, need to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

my wife and I had enjoyed our meal. good size portions and a short walk from our b&b in volcano. food was very good and we had the leftovers for dinner next night (tonight).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    323
    326
    95
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Yummy Pad Thai and Massaman Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great chicken massaman curry and pad thai, our two go-to dishes at every Thai restaurant we visit, and theirs was excellent here. Pizza (and a few other "American" options) for the kids, which is great for the picky eaters. Nobody came back to refill my diet coke. As one of very few restaurants available (or even open) in the town of Volcano, they are probably always busy. But great thai food nonetheless!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay Over Priced Food Go to the food truck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We tried both the food truck and Thai Thai. If you want Thai food at a reasonable price that tastes great I suggest going to the end of the road and getting the food from the truck.
Thai Thai was average food with unenthusiastic service. The prices were higher than we pay when we are in San Francisco.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Tried to make a reservation but they wouldn't do so for two. Arrived about 1900 and the restaurant was full by that time. We ended up eating at the bard, service was quite slow but I guess that was because they were full.

Food is very nice, you can do your hotness from 1 - 10, I opted for 6 which was nice for my tastebuds and not too spicy although it was a little too hot for my OH.Very good Thai almost as good as what you would get in Thailand.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been to many Thai restaurants including ones in Thailand and this is really good. Very helpful waitress assisted in curry and level of pepper selection. Excellent curry and veggie dishes.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
Volcano, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.