We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“19th hole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hui Sue's

Hui Sue's
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows, 1 Mauna Lani Dr., Waimea, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
808-885-6622
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 65 Restaurants in Waimea
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Las Vegas Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“19th hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stopped in for a drink and a few apps after golf. The food was good, but the limited menu in the bar was mostly average bar food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food is very bland, nothing special. I had fish tacos, that were very dry and my husband had a club sandwich that he said he would not order again. The place needs to get some updated furniture. I don't recommend this place

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Local ORGASMIC Food for your Mouth...!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Local ORGASMIC Food for your Mouth...!! And I am not talking about the naughty variety. This place will serve up the best that Waimea & Hawaii has to offer with the freshest, best, and tasty ingredients.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Indifferent food, cordial service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very ordinary food, very limited wine list. A cordial and cheery waiter was the high point for us. When we visited, the restaurant was serving an Italian menu -- some of the earlier reviews suggested a different menu.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“After golf snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We had a late lunch with the guys after they finished playing golf. Food was good, although the particular day we were there, they were out of guacamole. Kind of left the nachos a bit blah without it. Come to find out they were totally out of avacados. Surprising that a menu with many items listing guacamole, and they wouldn't have it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hui Sue's also viewed

 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hui Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hui Sue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.