We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fries I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Burger

Village Burger
67-1185 Mamalahoa Highway, Suite# E-109, Waimea, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
808-885-7319
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Waimea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best fries I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The parmesean cheese fries were so good that we got two more orders to go. The Gorganzola (sp?) cheese burger was fabulous. What an awesome and unexpected find.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    90
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You want a great burger?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

If you want great food at reasonable prices, go here. Get the burger and fries (with goop) . Fresh local ingredients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great burgers - eat early though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Village Burgers is great! Located in a strip mall, seating is extremely limited so eat early or late. The Big Island burger was tasty, juicy, and delicious. The fries come with different topping options. Parmesan and Garlic were both pretty good. The Veggie Burger is almost exclusively mushrooms so get that Gardenburger image out of your mind. Would we return? You bet!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Holy Cow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Our guide book suggested this restaurant,so we went. Are we THRILLED we did! My taste buds are still craving our Pesto Garlic cheese fries! Everything was fresh and delicious. One of our BEST meals (#1 lunch) we had while on the Big Island and during our entire trip to Hawaii. We will definitely make a trip to Village Burgers when we go back to Hawaii!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Incredible burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Get the OD tomato (I am still craving one and it's been two days). A bit expensive, but incredibly delicious (and supporting locals)!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Burger also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Village Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.