We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour

Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour
28-1710 Honomu Rd., Honomu, Island of Hawaii, HI
+1 808-878-8400
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$177*
and up
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Honomu
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Zipline Tour in Hawaii -Cascading nearly 250 ft. privately owned KoleKole Falls is one of the World's most spectacular waterfalls. KoleKole Falls passes under your feet as you glide effortlessly through the air soaring over 200 ft above the waterfall. An adventure which is unmatched in Hawaii, with ziplines that pass above jaw dropping scenery along unrivaled spans - the Akaka Falls Skyline Adventure sets a new standard for family adventure along the Big Island's famed Hamakua Coast.Our ziplines start off small and gradually increase in length and height, allowing zippers to prepare for line #7 which reaches a length of over 3,000 ft! Number of Ziplines: 7 ziplines. Tour length: 2-2 1/2 hours. Location: Honomu, Big Island (Akaka Falls State Park area)
Waikoloa, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The tour was fantastic! The guides were hilarious and knowledgeable. They also gave us other suggestions of things to do and places to eat making our trip a lot easier. Mahalo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    22
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caro
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great time with guides David and Nainoa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Skyline Eco- Adventures in Maui was the first company we ever zip-lined with several years ago. Even with them being a new company at the time we were very impressed with how professional they were run and how much safety was stressed. Seeing they had a site on the Big Island made it a no brainer to sign up with them and we were very glad we did. Other reviews are spot on accurate in their description so I won't rehash what's already been stated. What I will say is I don't rate many places on TA as a five but these guys really deserved it in our opinion. Special Mahalo to David and Nainoa for guiding us on our trip Feb. 20th. Every time we watch the videos or view the pics we took we get a big grin on our face. Well done guys!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCity0001, Owner at Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks for the great review!
Our guides are what makes the experience so special. We hope your photos can tide you over until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You got to give this a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Even though the day was overcast and raining the crew was excellent ,smiles on there face and very informative.they made sure that everyone in our group was comfortable and safety was very high on their list. They start out with a short zipline and as you work your way down the hill side they get longer and longer. The last one is the best! Looking at the falls from above is breath taking! You got to give this a try!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCity0001, Owner at Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks for the five-star rating.
Overcast days have their own charm, but the waterfall is always on! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had a wonderful time on the zipline tour. While it is not for the those who are looking for adrenaline pumping thrills it is a very nice enjoyable time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The zip lines are through banana fields as you walk from line to line. You get to taste the apple bananas and some other fruit. The last 3 zip lines are the best as the others are very simple easy ones. This is a great 1st timer zip line experience. The last zip is over a beautiful waterfall although not actually Akaka Falls.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCity0001, Owner at Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks for the great review. It is always nice getting a review from users with a profile like yours.
We have to build up to that last line with the waterfall. Akaka Falls is at the state park just up stream from the falls we zip over, both spectacular views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very much as advertised. Everyone we had contact with was very friendly and knowledgeable. You start off with short simple lines and work your way up to the last two lines that are just awesome! The last line over the falls is around 6/10th of a mile and by the time each person gets across, you can barely see them. Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCity0001, Owner at Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks for the super review.
That last one is a long one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour also viewed

 
Hawi, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.