We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing waterfall adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour

Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour
28-1710 Honomu Rd., Honomu, Island of Hawaii, HI
+1 808-878-8400
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$177*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skyline Eco-Adventures was voted the #1 Zipline Company in Hawaii-2015 by Hawaii Magazine's Best of the Best Readers Choice Awards. Skyline Akaka Falls is the best Zipline Tour on Hawaii Island -Cascading nearly 250 ft. Privately owned KoleKole Falls is one of the World's most spectacular waterfalls. KoleKole Falls passes under your feet as you glide effortlessly through the air soaring over 200 ft above the waterfall. An adventure which is unmatched in Hawaii, with ziplines that pass above jaw dropping scenery along unrivaled spans - the Akaka Falls Skyline Adventure sets a new standard for family adventure along the Big Island's famed Hamakua Coast. Our ziplines start off small and gradually increase in length and height, allowing zippers to prepare for line #7 which reaches a length of over 3,000 ft! Number of Ziplines: 7 ziplines. Tour length: 2-2 1/2 hours. Location: Honomu, Big Island (Akaka Falls State Park area)
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfall adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a great first timer experience! I've never been on a ziplining adventure until I got to the BIg Island. I figured why not? The tour is a small group and the guides were awesome. They were really nice and told us about the area and the crops that were growing in the area. The tour started off with smaller lines so everyone could get used to the equipment. The last two lines were amazing. I'm so glad I decided to do this tour. I would highly recommend this adventure. The tour includes water and bug spray.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    32
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Lodge, Montana, United States
1 review
“Amazing Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I joined another couple on a trip to Hawaii last week. We had a ton of fun but the Zip-Line tour was one of our favorite things we did! It was a beautiful day and the weather was in our favor. Our tour guides Gabe and Dave were so much fun. They were very knowledgable and safety conscious. They made sure we felt comfortable with what we were doing before we started on the bigger lines. My friend is afraid of heights and although she didn't run and jump off the platforms, she really did enjoy herself and never felt scared. This company has some amazing property for their lines, but in my opinion the guides made the trip what it was. We will be recommending this to everyone we know! Thanks for the adventure!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Zip-lining in Hawaii - JUST DO IT :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Absolutely 150%, completely, utterly, positively THE people to zip line with; Fun, professional, safety-dedicated and go utterly out of their way to make sure it's an absolute blast!
Ziplines 1-5 prep one fabulously for the sheer awe and amazement of #6 and #7!
'Afraid of heights'????? Immerse yourself - this'll 'CURE" you! :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCity0001, Manager at Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
What can we say. Glad you loved it and tell your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Zip lining Hawai'i style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Our guides Nai'noa (sp?) and Serge made this zip lining experiance interesting and focused on our safety.
This was our 1st zip lining experiance and in all it was good.
Unfortunately it is really fast, so each line of the 7 available goes by really quickly...

Would definitely recommend..! ;)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Fun experience all around! Great guides (thanks, Dave & Mahi!) and quality equipment. If you have zipped before, you might find the first four zips short and uneventful; however, a person who has never been on a zip line will appreciate the slow, gradual increase in altitude, speed and length. As previous reviewers already summoned: the magic is in the last zip! I don't think there's another zip line out there that tops this one in length and amazing views! One exhilarating thrill!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour also viewed

 
Hawi, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Eco Adventures - Akaka Falls Zipline Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.