We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilikoi Inn

Save Saved
You added Lilikoi Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lilikoi Inn
75-5339C, Mamalahoa Hwy., Holualoa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Hotel website 15% off
Ranked #2 of 6 Holualoa B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was a great stay at your BnB, just perfect. The room was very clean, the location incredible, the breakfast awesome and you are just great!!! Thank you sooo much for your hospitality! We will see you in berlin this year :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    24
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
210
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything about the Lilikoi Inn was fabulous, the best "No Ka 'Oi" - the views, the large rooms, the huge bathrooms, the several lanai (porches) and the hot tub.
But perhaps Best of All were the daily scrumptious breakfasts prepared by Shai...
Hot local coffees, fresh avocados, fresh papaya with mixed fruits and yoghurt, banana pancakes, broccoli and asparagus frittata, Mediterranean vegetable stew with poached egg.
Trina and Shai were wonderful hosts, and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Lilikoi Inn is delightful - a beautiful, lush setting tucked in a cool, secluded area. Surrounded by the beautiful, Hawaiian natural environment - fruit trees, tropical flowers, a stunning view of the Kona coastline and magical sunsets. Each breakfast was a delightful surprise, as if being served in a special restaurant. Luscious fruit and juices, and creative and delicious entrees. Shai and Trina asked if I had any food allergies, and every day prepared my breakfast as delicious as the others, excluding any ingredient that I was allergic to. Trina and Shai were wonderful hosts - warm, engaging and full of answers to our questions about how to get to places.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the Plumeria Room - if you're looking for privacy it can't be beat! It was furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We chose the Lilikoi Inn based on reviews - and are glad we chose it. Overall it's unique - in location, food, and care/attention from the hosts ( Trina and Shai ). We felt like we were part of the family when we had breakfast -- and Trina and Shai joined us to talk about our plans for the day and offer specific and detailed comments about our destinations. Shai even offered to help us with our routes, suggesting we call if we had questions. We took him up on that when we went astray at one point.

The accommodations are very nice - large rooms with good ventilation and other comforts. We spent more time on the lanai than in the room - however, the rooms had screens on the doors/windows while the lanai did not. We enjoyed the meals, but since they are served on the lanai (with superb views) that is unscreened, we ended up with a few extra insect bites.

I've enjoyed stays at B&B's all over the world, and this one is unique. A great combination of personal attention and comfortable lodgings. It's hard to find unless you use the written directions (forget the GPS!!!), and it's high up - above the bustle of Kona Town and close to other interesting away from town.

If you leave breakfast hungry, it's your fault. So much food - too much food? - that's wonderful. You can put leftovers in the fridge and have it later (for lunch?).

Overall, if you stay here you'll be well taken care off and well fed. Isn't that what a B&B is about?

Room Tip: There are only a few. Rooms downstairs are larger, but you may hear noise from upstairs. Rooms ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I had never used Trip Advisor before, but last year I found the Lilikoi Inn on Trip Advisor and made a reservation. Thank you Trip Advisor for advising us to go to the Lilikoi Inn. My husband and I loved it! Its beautiful, unique and Shai and Trina, the proprietors, are worth the trip. We stayed in the Lilikoi room which was beautiful. I had a peak at the other rooms and know that we would be delighted to stay in any of the rooms. The breakfasts were wonderful and the view from the breakfast table is amazing. There is a hot tub amongst the lush foliage. Holualoa is close by and its really fun to spend a day going to the galleries.
We recommend this B&B highly!
Larry and Marianne, Seattle

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had such an amazing stay at the Lilikoi Inn! The property is surrounded by rainforest with an abundance of fruit you can pick fresh and eat off the vine including passion fruit, bananas, avocado, and guava. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The food was absolutely amazing and is served on a lanai overlooking the ocean! Shai and Trina were great hosts and were very helpful about making recommendations for activities to do on the island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Shai and Trina made my already perfect Hawaiian vacation even better! They were so warm and friendly and truly made me feel at home. They were a blast to chat with and they made some AMAZING breakfast, including a breakfast pizza coked in their newly built brick oven!!
They also had amazing suggestions for things to do each day. They sent me to a beautiful waterfall hike, an incredible lagoon filled with sea turtles, and even a secret beach with dolphins!!
I am definitely coming back with my family, and I can't wait!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lilikoi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilikoi Inn

Address: 75-5339C, Mamalahoa Hwy., Holualoa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Holualoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Holualoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small coffee farm set in a lush area near local attractions of beaches, hikes, snorkeling areas yet remote. The breakfasts are gourmet and everyone leaves the breakfast table with great ideas for the day. The big island has a lot to offer and is full of magical places. Come and experience paradise on the big island of Hawaii! We look forward to your visit at the Lilikoi Inn. Trina and Shai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lilikoi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilikoi Hotel Holualoa
Lilikoi Inn Holualoa, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilikoi Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.