We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation spot in Hawaii, Bar None” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilikoi Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lilikoi Inn to your Saves list
Lilikoi Inn
75-5339C, Mamalahoa Hwy., Holualoa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off in May and June!
Ranked #2 of 6 Holualoa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Best Vacation spot in Hawaii, Bar None”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

On a reent triptoHawaii I had the great privalidge to partake of the true gem of the isles. Lilikoi Inn, with its outstandin ocean views and tropical paradise atmosphere is a ne of a kind experience. This is an oasis of true ALOHA! The breakfasts are truely gourmet, the calm atmosphere accentuated by the relaxing hot tub under the trees, the imaculate amenities and rooms is more that you can hope for. It is like being at home on a perfect vacation. No matter the weather, the sun is always shining from the hale (that's house in Hawaiian).
Do yourself a favor and experience paradise how the Aloha Spirit was meant to be, Lilikoi Inn in the green mountain side of Holualoa, Hawaii.
Shai and Trina, Thank you for a piece of the islands that will last forever, or the next time I am in the mood for true Aloha.

Room Tip: Any room in the house is perfect. Let Trina and Shai know what your needs are and they are more tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    32
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
245
43
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buchs St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were staying 2 nights at the Lilikoi Inn and it was a very nice time. Trina and Shai were very welcoming when we arrived.The breakfast Shai made was really delicious. I loved the fresh juice and the papaya with berries, yoghurt and granola on top.The veranda where we had breakfast was beautiful, it felt like the house is in the middle of the jungle, but don't worry there are no snakes or poisonous spiders. Thanks a lot to both of you, we had a very good time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had an amazing week at the Lilikoi Inn. We stayed for a week, and were ready to call the Lilikoi home by the end of our time. We had never been to Hawaii before, but Trina and Shai recommended so many different beautiful spots. Their descriptions were always right on, and helped us to get an insider's look at places we would otherwise never have gone.
We LOVED the hot tub and outdoor shower- a slice of heaven that relaxed us every morning and evening. The atmosphere at the Lilikoi is so unique- its a tropical haven and a culinary experience that is out of this world. We especially appreciated that we were provided with beach items so we didn't have to bring them from home or rent them- snorkels/fins, beach umbrella, mat, towels, etc. These ammenities made it easy for us to enjoy the island without having to purchase lots of things beforehand.
Thank you Trina and Shai for an incredible week of relaxation and rejuvenation. We will share our experiences with others!

Room Tip: We found the Green Papaya to be a nice, quiet room, but had a musty smell that Trina is working to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Reading over the other 5 star reviews, I'm not sure what to add, but it's all true. Beautiful, relaxing place, gourmet breakfasts - but what really makes the Lilikoi stand out is the hospitality. Shai and Trina made us feel like long lost family. Just about the best B&B we have found anywhere.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a bit more privacy. But upstairs rooms also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I live in Kona, and bid for and won a two-night stay at the Lilikoi Inn at a silent auction. Our stay at was a delight! Shai and Trina know how to make their guests feel special, with great food, warm, friendly hospitality, comfortable rooms and lush surroundings. Although we know the island, having lived here for 17 years, we marveled at our hosts' knowledge of things to do and places to see. We highly recommend the Lilikoi Inn to all who want to enjoy the many hidden, and some not-so-hidden splendors of the Big Island!

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del rey CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Dear Shai & Trina. Staying with You was the best accommodation we ever had on Kona.The spirit of Aloha started as we pulled up.Our luggage was carried to the room and we were served a freshly made Tropical smoothies.Lilikoi Inn is nestled in a coffee plantation overlooking the bay.The temp. is 15F cooler than on the coast.Shai is a great cook and he will serve the best breakfast with a great view.They an outdoor Rain shower & a Jaccuzi.We enjoyed picking a Passionfruit right from the tree and drinking it's Nectar.Lilikoi Inn Mahalo !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have been at the lilikoi inn two times. It is up in the coffee Mountains of holualoa. The fresh breeze there is comfortable for sleeping.the rooms are very nice and the lanai where you Get the breakfast is so beautifull.
The hole surrounding is füll of tropical planst and my Husband likes it to pick up some lilikois by himself. He is now addicted to them.:)
The breakfast is a real gourmet breakfast . A delicious surprise are the selfmade smoothies from Shai. You will Love it!
Shai and Trina are Really good hosts. They will give you so many advices for your Trips and you will feel like Family , but you also can take your privacy.
WE can highly recommend this beautifull Place !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and well stocked. The Upper rooms have a beautifull view from the lanai and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilikoi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilikoi Inn

Address: 75-5339C, Mamalahoa Hwy., Holualoa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Holualoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Holualoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small coffee farm set in a lush area near local attractions of beaches, hikes, snorkeling areas yet remote. The breakfasts are gourmet and everyone leaves the breakfast table with great ideas for the day. The big island has a lot to offer and is full of magical places. Come and experience paradise on the big island of Hawaii! We look forward to your visit at the Lilikoi Inn. Trina and Shai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lilikoi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilikoi Hotel Holualoa
Lilikoi Inn Holualoa, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilikoi Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.