We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilo Rice Noodles Soup

Hilo Rice Noodles Soup
1990 Kinoole St, Ste 106, Hilo, Island of Hawaii, HI 96720
808-981-5841
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 190 Restaurants in Hilo
Cuisines: Noodle, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Delicious Chinese & Vietnamese food.
Wide menu selection---good prices and big servings.
This is a small & popular restaurant -- reservations are recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a new surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My first trip to this delightful eatery will not be my last! The food was fresh, of proper portion and served by accommodating staff. The little place is not much to look at from the outside but charming inside. The menu was diverse - something for everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This little hole in the wall give fast service and has tasty food. They dont have beef Pho and I wish they would put it on the menu. Hilo Rice Noodle has a large menu that can please mixed company.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Vietnamese and Chinese Rolled Into One Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stopped here after a long day of hiking at Volcanoes National Park. This restaurant is not fancy, but the food and service are great. Portions are generous, and the prices are very reasonable.

All of the Vietnamese dishes we ordered were delicious. The mussels in black bean sauce were very good. And the "pearls" in the pearl drinks were home-made.

If you are in the mood for noodles, this is the place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Large delicious menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Something on the menu for everyone. Food always very good and service is always prompt and friendly. I have lunch here with my girlfriends every couple of months. We're never disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilo Rice Noodles Soup also viewed

 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hilo Rice Noodles Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilo Rice Noodles Soup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.