We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burritos on the Big Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bueno Burrito

Bueno Burrito
190 Keawe St, Ste 10, Hilo, Island of Hawaii, HI 96720-2849
808-969-9955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 205 Restaurants in Hilo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Keaau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Burritos on the Big Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Bueno Burrito has everything, great location, best food and wonderful value for money. The restaurant is pretty basic but the service is really good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Every dish we have eaten there (and we eat there regularly) has been excellent. I can't recommend it highly enough - go there and find out for yourself.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food. Good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We ordered pork tacos and cilantro rice. Every thing was great. For Hilo the price wasn't bad at all. The service was fast and the server courteous.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced version of a senior sams”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I dont know how these guys stay in business as the food is terrible and lacks flavor. If you like plain salty meat and burnt beans Bueno is for you. With two new mexican food places open in Hilo as of 2012 Lucys and Cafe Luna this place is doomed to return to the roadside for good

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Really great fresh food and excellent service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I'm sitting here as I type this! If you make the trip to Hilo I would suggest stopping in and eating some of the best Mexican food I've had on the island. I had a couple of fish tacos and there were excellent. And the lady owner is such a sweetheart and really hooks you up with toppings.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bueno Burrito is an incredible eating experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

On the Big Island of Hawaii, on a back street in Hilo, you will find one of the most delicious hidden restaurants on the island. Bueno Burrito has an incredible choice of delicious, favorable foods. The owner and manager is quite knowledgeable about the island and is most eager to tell you all about it. The portions are big and the price is right. The restaurant is clean and very cheerfully decorated. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bueno Burrito also viewed

 
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Hilo, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Bueno Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bueno Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.