We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Experience Hawaiian Paradise! Secluded Tropical Hideaway on Coffee Farm!!

Like an free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Like an free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Like an free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Featuring an plush and comfy king-size bed.
Enjoy freshly harvested fruits, macadamia nuts and kona coffee
'almost' like bathing outside!
Fresh Air Garden Outdoor Cooking /Dining area
Captain Cook
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julie T
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolute Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

You will love South Kona Coffee Retreat. Everything you need is made available, as well as other special touches to make your stay wonderful. Brad and Linda were accessible when needed, and were two of the friendliest and most helpful people you can encounter. The room has an incredibly comfortable bed, a mini frig, a microwave, TV, and shelves for your belongings. The outdoor kitchen area is peaceful, super clean, extremely useful, and beautiful. You can use the kitchen to BBQ or just to cook your meals, and cleanup is easy with a large sink area on site. The bathroom area is perfect and extremely clean with little touches like shampoo, etc. provided just to make your stay even better! I can't begin to tell you how beautiful the landscaping around the cabin is. You will be so pleased to see just how much care and work have been put into both the grounds as well as the cabins. Brad and Linda have gone beyond expectations by providing their guests with coffee, honey, mac nuts, fruit AND great service with a smile! Can't wait to visit again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mike and Dawn
Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharon B
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Place for Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We liked the location of the South Kona Coffee Farm & Retreat since it is away from the big resorts and crowds. Ho'okena Beach is about 10 miles away and had great snorkeling and body surfing. We saw whales and spinner dolphins from the beach. Brad supplied us with fruit from his farm including apple bananas, papayas, avocados and raw macadamia nuts. We also picked some grapefruit, papayas and a pomelo to enjoy with our breakfasts and dinners during our 8 night stay. The bed was very comfortable and the covered outdoor kitchen met our needs. In the evening we would walk down the driveway to view some wonderful sunsets.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
south lake tahoe
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sky
Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TimC
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bradley C
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing