We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a warm and welcoming B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildflower Inn
3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Port Washington, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Truly a warm and welcoming B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this B&B, complete with moose and deer sightings in their beautiful gardens. Sherie, the hostess was very accommodating to special diets and requests. The home is beautiful, picture-perfect. We borrowed a back-pack and they gave us good hiking ideas. It's a slice of paradise!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms. Some can be a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I must chime in with the chorus of other positive reviews: this place is great, esp if you are a first-timer to the area, as I was. Sherrie was full of dead-on recommendations on what to do and with which tour company; I used the house bike to ride up to the Teton Village and back; it is quiet and comfortable and spacious. It is also lovely to meet fellow guests and to share experiences with them. As a solo traveler, this was great fun. I only wish I could have enjoyed the breakfasts more but I am a black coffee and toast kind of person or maybe scrambled eggs--no reflection on the offerings, which were truly fantastic. If you have an early tour, or departure, she offers to pack you a to-go breakfast!

Room Tip: Sherrie will put you in the right room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We cannot say enough about the Wildflower Inn. It's absolutely beautiful! We had a lovely room with a porch looking into the woods. So picturesque. We enjoyed walking the gorgeous private walk through the trees, by a stream.
Ken and Sherri were amazing! We truly felt like guests staying in a friend's home. They were full of suggestions from restaurants, activities, hikes, places to view wildlife and even driving routes. They have a large selection of reference books on wildlife and local sites and available attractions, as well as bicycles to borrow.
The breakfast were fabulous-restaurant quality! Example: lemon ricotta pancakes with fresh berry compote and thick sliced applewood bacon. One morning a mother moose wandered through the backyard with her son as we enjoyed breakfast! We were able to watch them through the lovely picture window. Unforgettable!
Sherri also has amazing afternoon snacks, lemonades, teas, cookies, fruit and brownies. Don't miss the homemade cocoa!
This B&B is truly special. We stayed a week and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Wildflower Inn on our trip that started at the Grand Teton N.P. We had to arrange a late check-in and even though we arrived even later than what we thought we were welcomed in a very nice and friendly way. Ken and Sherrie were very helpful regarding advice for restaurants, hiking trails and other activities. They serve self-made lemonades and scones and/or cookies in the afternoons. Those things and the breakfast in the mornings are just awesome and delicious. In previous posts, it was criticized that you have to be at breakfast at a certain time. I would like to say that it makes perfect sense to have a fixed time because the breakfast is served fresh out of the oven. I think, it is no problem to arrange getting up for that. Additionally, we usually choose bed and breakfasts because we enjoy talking to the other people. If everyone comes to breakfast at a different time, obviously you do not get to talk to the other guests.

We can definitely recommend the Wildflower Inn for people who enjoy hospitality and good food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Wildflower Inn for 5 nights in 4 rooms and enjoyed every second of our stay there! Sherrie and Ken are wonderful hosts, great conversationalists and made us feel very welcome and at home. They asked us tons of questions (which made us feel like they cared about us), told great stories and were a great help in everything from picking out a good place to eat to a hidden gem hiking trail locations. Their spacious log house is beautiful, with big windows, great details everywhere and is very nicely decorated. I absolutely loved live flowers and plants all over the house! Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom amenities were included and replenished daily.
The house is in a perfect location, very short drive to both Jackson Hole and Teton Village, but also tucked away from the roads and tourist spots. It's surrounded by trees, flowers and a very pretty little creek. We saw mule deer several times, as well as a young bull moose right outside our window.
4 pm snacks and drinks were a favorite, we made sure we came back to the house to enjoy them every evening. Loved trying different teas!
Breakfast was out of this world! Beautiful setting every time, with fresh fruit, home-made pastries and all kinds of wonderful dishes (waffles were to die for!).
I have to say that attention to details shows everywhere you look at the Wildflower Inn.
I can go on and on about how wonderful it was and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Wildflower Inn, Jackson Hole Wyoming (Wilson, WY street address), is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have every stayed in N. America or Europe! This brilliant, natural wildlife playground is crowned with an equally compelling, log mansion with multiple spacious modern and comfortable guest rooms. Ken and Sherrie's personal touch is evident everywhere. Ken built the most amazing wildlife path around the spacious grounds which ambles along a natural creek running through all the wildflowers, abundant trees, and sometimes...grazing MOOSE! He designed and built this enormous house too. Sherrie, one of the first-ever woman ski instructors at Vail, CO, orchestrates the most wonderful management and hospitality of this one of a kind B&B! She sheds a wealth of local, helpful knowledge of activities and restaurants while you casually enjoy a different home-chef'd, gourmet breakfast every morning. It's easy to recognize Sherrie enjoys each guest's journey in the many and varied activities available in Jackson, Jackson Hole, Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. Heck, there so much to do all year, but it's difficult to leave the wonderful hospitality of the Wildflower Inn right there in centrally located Wilson, WY!

Room Tip: Talk to Sherrie (Owner and Manager) about each of the rooms....the rooms are all great, but have dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rye brook, ny
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just returned from four days at the Wildflower Inn with my husband. Although the place does not need my approval on Trip Advisor (because it looks as if everyone who has written has said the same things we would say anyway), I just had to add my two cents. The experience of staying in a very expensive B & B is not one that we've ever had. We have stayed in some B & Bs on the East Coast, where we live, but nothing this nice (or expensive). But truly, if the adage "you get what you pay for" is true, this is a perfect example of it. We would knock ourselves out to be present at both breakfast and the 4 - 5 pm snack time, b/c they were so terrific! All freshly made, and the best ever. Being on their lovely property and in their home is an experience in itself, and we saw 2 moose in the yard so close we could almost have touched them (but never would have, of course). ! The other people there were lovely too. We had the greatest time. If you can afford it, or if (for once) you are going to allow yourself to splurge, this would be a great place to do it. Thanks Sherrie and Ken. Five stars!!!!

Room Tip: The shower in the Shooting Star room was a little small. At one point they set up a tray table to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn

Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful log Country Inn located on 3 gorgeous acres close to Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Parks and the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildflower Inn Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wildflower Inn to your Saves list