We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust me - you need to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildflower Inn
Save
You added Wildflower Inn to your Saves list
3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
January Snowfall Special
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Trust me - you need to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This has been our 4th time back to the Wildflower Inn, on all occasions staying for at least a couple of weeks for a skiing holiday. Every single time we have been blown away with how helpful and accommodating Ken and Sherry are. From the second you walk into the welcoming foyer, you feel as if you are at home. The rooms are all beautiful, with very comfortable beds, a cosy atmosphere and (very) clean! Breakfast here is something I look forward to months in advance - your own private chef cooks you breakfast every morning to your specification. I have never written a review, but I felt compelled to - I honestly can't stay a bad word about this place. Location is perfect - quiet, yet close to everything. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
75
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife and I were attending a conference in Jackson and decided to extend our time. The Wildflower Inn had great reviews and so we decided to spend three days. The rooms were spectacular and the breakfast gourmet. The host were friendly and very informative. They outfitted us for a hike into the Teton foothills and helped us make the best use of our time. The Inn is outside of Jackson but very convenient to all the amenities. One of the highlights a regular visits by Moose to the back yard of the Inn. We would definitely make it our base of operations when we return to Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 days this last summer and it was a wonderful break. We explored the Teton valley every day but we could have stayed at the Inn all day for a wonderful, restful day. The hosts were friendly, helpful, and gracious. The breakfasts were excellent and a good time to share experiences with the others at the inn. I cannot imagine a better place to stay. The grounds were beautiful with wildflowers everywhere with the occasional moose as a visitor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A wonderful inn with most interesting and insightful hosts! Just show up and they take care of the rest. You'll find yourself in a home away from home with all the activities and amenities of Jackson Hole nearby. We visited for just one night during a week long exploration of the area, and really wish we'd been able to spend more time here. A few days at the Wildflower Inn and you can get away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I return to the Grand Tetons (and I'm sure to do so, the scenery is unbelievably beautiful), I will stay at the Wildflower Inn. There can be no competitors in Jackson Hole that will even come close to the experience you will have here.
Sherrie and Ken are kind, enthusiastic, helpful, knowledgeable, and warm hosts. Their chef, Michael, is simply amazing -- and the breakfasts are abundant with simple pleasures, like yeast waffles with sliced fresh peaches, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, and real maple syrup. The B&B is an enormous log home, with exposed beams, stonework, ironwork, and exquisite decks and balconies, surrounded by a tinkling brook and reflecting pond.
In the afternoon you can sample fresh-baked cookies and a variety of drinks, including raspberry lemonade and iced espressos.
DO NOT miss this wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: If I'm not mistaken, all the rooms have a balcony or deck, and our rooms (upstairs) were quite l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sherrie and Ken definitely make the Wildflower Inn feel like your home away from home. Sherrie is the perfect hostess. Not only do they provide a beautiful and comfortable place to stay, but they also have tons of great suggestions for hiking, places to see wildlife, tour services, restaurants, etc...

Breakfast was such a treat. Every morning was something new. Fresh baked goods, fruit, eggs or waffles or pancakes, coffee and juice. Everyone sat at a large table and talked about their adventures from the day before, or their plans for later in the day. If you had to leave early, Sherrie would pack you a "picnic breakfast" to start your day of adventure off right. The inn is close to town, but far enough out to be quiet and close to nature.

Our first morning there, we woke up to find three moose in the backyard!!! We were able to watch them from the spacious sun room. What a wonderful way to start our stay in such a wonderful location!! Highly recommended!!!

Richard & James

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After much research my wife and I decided to stay at this inn for 6 days in September.
We hoped it would come close to the reviews on Tripadvisor and the pictures on the website.
It met and exceeded our expectations!
Ken and Sherrie are excellent inn keepers.
Sherrie met us with cold homemade drinks and freshly baked cookies (she provides these each afternoon).
Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a great balcony.
The inn is maintained very well both inside and out.
Sherrie is able to provide a good suggestions for dinning and sight seeing.
The breakfasts change each day and are really good.(my favorite was the yeast waffles)
Sherrie gave us day packs and trekking poles to use for our stay.
The location is great- easy access to Grand Teton Park, Jackson Wy, Idaho and not a bad drive to Yellowstone.
There are more Pros that could be mentioned but I refer you to other reviews on Tripadvisor.
If there were any Cons they would be: the sink was in the room and not in the bathroom and the bed was a bit soft but neither was a big deal.
If we go back to the area we would want to stay here.

Room Tip: Shooting Star is a very nice room with a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Inn

Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful log Country Inn located on 3 gorgeous acres close to Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Parks and the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildflower Inn Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.