We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place, would definitely come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last minute special!
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved this place, would definitely come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B - the cabin is luxurious but also very cozy. Our hosts, Debra and Lee were incredibly helpful. They prepared an enormous breakfast every morning with everything you could possible want, and a cheese and cracker plate every evening. This was great to return to after a long day of skiing. We actually stayed here over Christmas, and Debra and Lee cooked up an amazing meal on Christmas day, practically a Thanksgiving feast.

Location is also great, just a short 10 minute drive into town and to the ski lifts, but feels like it's out in the wilderness. One day a giant moose walked right up to our bedroom window.

Overall, I highly recommend staying here. Beautiful lodge, wonderful hosts, great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    14
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
60
127
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We recently visited Jackson Hole, WY for 5 days and stayed at the Bentwood Inn. The kitchen was cozy and nice. The inn provided different breakfast choices everyday such as; eggs and bacon, lemon riccotta pancakes, apple french toast, just to name a few, along with breakfast staples such as fruit, cereal and oatmeal. The breakfasts were freshly prepared daily, accommodated specific dietary needs of the visitors, and most importantly, were delicious.

The rooms were fantastic! They were clean and decorated according to each individual room's theme. The room themes ranged from the Cowboy room, Cabin room, Bunkhouse room, Wildflower and Indian Paintbrush room. All of the rooms were equipt with their own fireplace, balcony, bathroom and flatscreen television.

The family room of the inn was furnished with a cobble stone fireplace which was always burning with a fire, giving an extremely comforting appeal. The entire inn was littered with paintings from local artists, with scenes from the Jackson Hole area such as the Teton Mountains and local wildlife.

Local wildlife also paid daily visits to the inn, from the local moose, flock of magpies and ravens.

The innkeepers Lee and Deborah, were extremely knowledgeable of the area. They were also immensely knowledable of local dining choices and activites available for the visitors of the inn. If you are thinking about going to the Jackson Hole area, I would definately recommend staying at the Bentwood Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at the Bentwood Inn while in Jackson primarily for skiing. We had our three kids -- ages 13, 11 and 9 -- with us. Travelling with all three can sometimes be a challenge to find accommodations that suit all of us and give us a good balance of family time...and personal space.
The Bentwood was ideal. There was room enough for all five of us -- with a loft and cot. The main room allowed us to spread out. We could read, sit by the fire, enjoy pre-dinner snacks (which allowed the kids to eat later without starving...). Breakfast was the perfect start to a busy, active day and we all enjoyed chatting with the other guests.
My kids and I snowshoed around the inn, following moose tracks (the moose had entertained us the evening before, hanging around outside the window to munch on a tree). We walked to the shuttle to take us to Teton Village. The Bentwood was a nice compromise between convenience and outside-of-town peace and quiet.
I would highly recommend the Bentwood for families.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The inn is beautiful. The inn keepers prepared a great hot breakfast each morning and even prepared items to the liking of an 8 year old.The inn was very comfortable and the other guests were very friendly. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

In our experiences, staying in a Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful way to make your vacation one you will look back on with the fondest memories. The Bentwood did not disappoint. Lee & Debra were kind and attentive innkeepers who were there if you needed them and invisible elves at other times, preparing roaring fires and afternoon snacks when we returned from a day of skiing or sightseeing. DELIOUS breakfasts every morning and they were gracious enough to try and accommodate their guests schedules when possible. Our rooms were spacious and nicely decorated with comfortable beds (I sleep on a Sealy I Comfort at home and I only missed it a little). The Bentwood Inn is a wonderful place to call home while enjoying the WY snows and we cannot wait to experience it in the midst of a magical WY summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

A great inn with very gracious and hospitable hosts. Extremely clean and well kept with first class amenities. Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bentwood Inn for a 5 day ski break in early January. It was terrific, really terrific. From the moment we walked in and there was a fire in the fireplace, we knew it was going to be good. We stayed in the Cabin Room and it was excellent. We saw moose from our window. The innkeepers arranged our ski passes, a special dinner -- and made a "breakfast to go" for us on the day we departed. Much appreciated. All around great stay. Far better value than I was expecting, in terms of amenities, comfort, etc. We've already booked our return and are bringing friends with us. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The bistro dinner was excellent. We enjoyed the company of other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. Each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a full breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies and fresh fruit 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole WY - Wilson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.