We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Calico Restaurant and Bar

Calico Restaurant and Bar
2650 Teton Village Rd., Wilson, WY 83001
307 -733-2460
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pizza Lane
Transit: Public transit stops at front door.
Description: Join us at the Calico Restaurant, Jackson Hole's favorite neighborhood eating establishment. Since 1966 the family friendly Calico has been serving great, value oriented dinners to locals and visitors alike. Italian specialties including hand thrown pizza, plus locally raised, grass fed beef, free-range, organic chicken, fresh fish, hearty salads, and fresh made breads and desserts. Enjoy the outside deck while the kids play on the one and one half acre lawn. Full bar. www.calicorestaurant.com
Phillipsburg, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Calico was recommended by a local Jackson resident. It looked like a lovely restaurant and was crowded every evening when we drove by. It's a beautiful setting with a large lawn and beautiful gardens. We ordered a wood-fired pizza for pick-up and it was delicious. When I ran in to pick up the pizza, the restaurant looked charming. I wish we would have been in the Jackson Hole area longer so we could have eaten in the restaurant and tried other items from the menu. A medium pizza was over $20, which I thought was a little high priced, but it was good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    106
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First poor review I've written”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were extremely disappointed with the service. Our server didn't approach us for well over fifteen minutes, and it took another ten minutes for our wine to arrive. The restaurant was not busy, so I'm not sure why the service was so slow. We are easy diners - not high maintenance, yet our patience was tested. I will not recommend this "highly recommended" spot to others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza, Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Another fine eating and drinking establishment in the Jackson Hole area! Packed most evenings and everyone is having a good time, with kids able to play on the large lawn area outside while waiting! The pizza was absolutely delicious and the staff made sure that we didn't go thirsty!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This restaurant is located between Jackson and Teton Village. The pizza was great. They also have a variety of Italian food, so everyone in the family was satisfied. Service was also really good. It was one of the few places we ate at that refilled glasses without having to ask. It was a bit expensive, but everywhere in Jackson is a bit expensive since they have to survive on a relatively short tourist season.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Salmon preparation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stumbled upon this restaurant. Has the loveliest gardens! The food was fresh and really good! The waitstaff was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu items. The Salmon I had was one of the best I have ever tasted.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calico Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Calico Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calico Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.